We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
255
286
127
66
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
286
127
66
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean biscuits and gravy waffles stay there again shuttle service desk clerk room key water pressure in town free breakfast fridge and microwave convenient location staff was friendly a great place to stay very nice hotel nice stay hojo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Very good average hotel. King room was large and very nicely made up. Check in clerk was very friendly and entertaining, he was a young cowboy and good for several laughs. Large breakfast area that looked a lot more like a restaurant than a hotel breakfast room, breakfast was well stocked, good and several choices of food. One of the better hotel breakfast we encountered this trip. Hotel is on a very busy street and we landed there Saturday evening. As traffic was quite heavy we opted to walk to a restaurant, good choice. We were happy to have a room that did not face the street, it was quite and we slept well. Lots of services of all sorts around us.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Attila7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I book rooms every weekend for our bands that play at our Venue. Staff is so accommodating!! Clean rooms and close to everything. Prices are reasonable.Have been booking with this Hotel for 5 years now.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tamra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

check in was good. tv didn't work notified front desk at 7pm at 9:30pm they came to fix it. that night our jeep was hit in the parking lot and caught on camera. hit and run. when we found the damage the next morning we filed a police report. front desk clerk said it was caught on camera. police went to get the footage and there was technical difficulty on that camera. police went back next day and footage was recorded over. front desk clerk and general manager were both aware the police need that footage. this was the first and last time I will ever stay at a howard Johnson.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank aandaautomotive16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I slept well in the room. Very good air. Room needed a good cleaning.Carpets and upholstery. Bathroom was clean but bad flushing toilet. Good customer service. Key cards were not working properly. Kids enjoyed the pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weasyfleming49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We had an amazing check in! The room was clean, beautiful and very roomy. They allowed for our dog to come. This hotel was close to so many things. The hotel was quiet. The bed so comfortable and the pillows were very nice!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmeyer334458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JK P, Owner at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for this glowing review! We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back and see us anytime you're in the area.
Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews