We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Acropolis Restaurant & Catering
Ranked #5 of 473 Restaurants in Evansville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: E. Virginia St.
Description: From its historic sites to its beautiful, sea-swept coasts, Greece is a country rich in history, tradition and character. At the Acropolis restaurant, you will experience the rich tradition and character through our authentic Greek and Mediterranean cuisine. As you feast on our genuine Greek specialties prepared with the freshest ingredients, you will savor the flavors that only the most experienced chefs can create.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing!The workers really care about their customers and are highly amiable. It's a visit I will always remember. I can't wait to come back again!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Maegen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The atmosphere is definitely Greek. Had a wonderful waiter! Food was very good and tasty. We were not disappointed. Would recommend.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ZuziSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious Mediterranean food. If you’re looking for this style, this place delivers. I ordered a rack of lamb and it was so well cooked, and paired with couscous I nearly came back the next day to have it again.

Very good, highly recommended to those who know they love Mediterranean as well as those who don’t know it yet.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank burdenofblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I moved here from the east coast a few months ago and we have had such a hard time finding great food with a good atmosphere. This restaurant is amazing!! From start to finish we were taken care. The food was heavenly. Nick who was our server was knowledgeable and polite and always had our drinks full. The prices were absolutely reasonable. We will be back asap.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice restaurant with Greek atmosphere.

Service was good, portions seemed small and costly for what we got.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lawnbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acropolis Restaurant & Catering also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing