We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
97
51
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
51
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit great experience every time approximately miles front desk courtyard by marriott our stay was great cookie cutter starbucks coffee nice job staff was friendly looked nice in town lounge area other hotels easy access reasonable rates nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Courtyards are pretty much cookie cutter, the only probable differences being in service. This one had a great front desk staff morning, noon, and night! Didn't use the kitchen/dining as there are plenty of restaurants and/or fast food options very close at hand. Rooms nice, very modern, and well-done.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank davebob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgengelb, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our team takes great pride in the industry we work; Hospitality. I am thrilled you were able to see this throughout your experience with us at all hours of the day.

We can only hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Evansville, IN.

Lisa Gengelbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel!!!!! The pool is small, but we enjoyed the back patio the most... there is a fire pit out back! Our room faced the water which was beautiful!!! The back patio is so cozy!!! The lobby is gorgeous!!!! Plenty of comfy seating!!! The staff are so generous ... very helpful. Room was a little smaller than I expected but worked for us and was extremely clean which is most important personally! Very good experience! Stayed whole weekend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaclynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lgengelb, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Jaclynn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy so many areas of our property. Our pool recently received a touch of freshness with new paint and our lobby is a nice place to enjoy some quiet time and comfy seating. Although, a staff favorite is when our guests experience the courtyard area with plenty of seating for everyone to gather and relax by the fire pit! Our entire team takes great pride in the service they offer each and every guest and reviews like yours are so nice to see.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Evansville, IN.

Sincerely,
Lisa Gengelbach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We come to Evansville about once a month to visit family and always try to stay in a different hotel just to try them out. However we found our hotel to stay at from now on. From check to check out it was great. Our kids loved looking out of the window at the ducks and geese in the lake. The hotel is clean from top to bottom. A great hotel for families to enjoy. Nice job. We will see you soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank joelwalford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Mr. Walford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback and allowing us to be your home away from home each month. Our "ocean view" is a favorite of many. We look forward to your return visit as we will be happy to continue to impress you.

Respectfully,
Lisa Gengelbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I've stayed at the Courtyard Evansville East three times in the last few months, and each time has been a positive experience. This is mostly due to the rooms, which are well cleaned, comfortable, and quiet.

The gym is well maintained although on the small side. There are three treadmills and two or three elliptical machines in addition to weights.

The location of the hotel is fantastic. Besides being close to the interstate, there are lots of nearby restaurants: Biaggi, Riponggi (really good sushi), Taj Mahal (Indiana), Starbucks, Panera, and lots more.

One of the best features of the hotel is that they have a guest laundry room so that you can do a load of your own laundry without having to send it out. I applaud the hotel for doing this!

I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for allowing us to be your "wonderful", clean and comfortable hotel. We are thrilled to read your review and will certainly provide the same stellar experience with your return visit. Come back soon and let us continue to impress you.

Respectfully,
Lisa Gengelbach General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Where to start. The lady at check in was wonderful at her job. She had the best personality and made check in a breeze. Once we mad it up to the room it was spotless clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms are very nice. The best part are the perfectly comfortable beds. I wish I could take it home. Keep it up courtyard by Marriott Evansville. I will definitely recommend you to everyone and be back when in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zachary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G, General Manager at Courtyard Evansville East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for allowing us to be your "wonderful", clean and comfortable hotel. We are thrilled to read your review and will certainly provide the same stellar experience with your return visit.

Come back soon and let us continue to impress you.

Respectfully,
Lisa Gengelbach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews