We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
473
115
38
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
115
38
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel the breakfast area breakfast staff the hotel staff free drinks hotel is clean a great stay soccer tournament in town would highly recommend this hotel staff was very friendly business trip indoor pool would stay here again front desk staff accommodations inns
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Great hotel just north of the city limits of Evansville. Close to I-64 as well. Great food close by, it is also close to our customers office. I will stay here again if travels bring me back to Evansville.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We stayed here for our 50th High School Reunion. Everything was top notch. Beautiful entryway, extremely clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Complementary water, coffee and cookies were unexpected. We'll stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank raja8385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I have been staying at this hotel during my occasional visits to Evansville an average of 2 or 3 times a year. The rooms here as well as common areas are always clean. Parking is free. They have a free breakfast, but the offerings are spartan. This hotel often offers rates lower than the downtown hotels, and on weekends remains relatively quiet when compared to the drunks and partiers encountered in the halls of the casino hotels. If flying out, it is particularly convenient because it is an airport hotel.

There are a couple downsides. It doesn’t have a bar to hang out in when bored, nor a restaurant. In fact it is not close to any decent restaurant that I am aware of. Also, coming to and from downtown is sometimes difficult because traffic on 41 is heavy and moving very quickly.

When traveling to downtown, it takes only about 10 to 15 minutes to get there. Overall, if you are not looking to party, frolic in a casino, or drink in a bar, it is an excellent value for a clean, quiet room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timothye842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

As always, Hampton did not disappoint! Check-in was a breeze, even had some cold waters ready for us. The room was clean and the DVD player I requested was plugged in and ready to go. Dark curtains and the way the sleeping area is set back in the room, we slept like rocks. We only heard the occasional slamming doors and planes taking off (not the hotels fault!). We were literally yards from the tarmac!! Breakfast was classic warm breakfast, and every staff member we ran into was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We have been staying at this hotel for about 7-8 years, and still get great service. Some updates are needed but place is clean, service is fantastic, especially the young lady who works nights, think her name was Ashley, she was very good. Rates are reasonable and we absolutely have no issues wtih this Hampton. A must place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews