We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fabio D
Milan, Italy

nice small hotel, restaurant poor

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2023
nice and clean hotel, in a suburban area (w/o own parking facilities in a very congested area to park on the road). Rooms are modern and comfortable, breakfast is good (very polite and efficient the boy which was on duty at the breakfast, compliment to him), but evening dinner is poor (suggest to avoid it)
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: avoid the restaurant
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Prestigia.com
0.4 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Priceline
3.5 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
$277
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $177
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Room service
$235
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $178
  • Priceline
3.9 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Priceline
0.9 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$291
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Newel Psychiko
Pool
Restaurant
Exterieur
$156
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $227
  • Trip.com
3.6 km from The Newel Psychiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Filothei-Psychiko
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
1
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
1
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service front desk breakfast location athens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2023

Hotel is new , well appointed and fitout to high standard .

A warm welcome from reception on arrival . Beautiful space has been created , light filled , minimalist and elegant .

Location excellent. Easy to get in to the centre to see the sights and also proximity to the airport .

A beautiful space to return to after touring Athens sights .

Extremely comfortable bed and pillows.

Rainwater shower excellent pressure and appreciated the toiletries .

Balcony with chair and lovely city outlook .

Breakfast on 4th floor terrace with view of city . Excellent selection from cereals , yoghurt , continental , bacon , eggs , mushrooms and coffee .

A special thanks to Marina who is delightful and dealt with requests with a smile and made excellent macchiato and flat white .

We will definitely be staying here again on our next visit in September .

Room tip: No negatives Travel to city centre is easy !
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2022

The room was clean and comfortable!!!
Gorgeous and high quality design!!
The staff was very kind and the front desk extremely helpful, efficient and pleasant!!
I suggest it for sure!!
Thank you so much!!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NonyDzhioeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

We stayed only 4 days.The room was clean and cosy (the sheets were very clean and the matress very comfy).The room service and the food were great and the people from the front desk kind and ready to help our needs.
Recommended for sure
We will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 743alexandrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Clean rooms, helpful and kind staff we recommend it for sure! We stayed in Athens for 3 days and was very comfortable and quiet stay. Also we walked in the streets around that was safe and some restaurants and bars by walking! The breakfast was plenty healthy! Finally I had to do some online video calls during the stay and the internet was very good!

Room tip: Metro by walking and safe area
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ΕΥΑΓΓΕΛΙΑ Ζ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2022

We liked so much with my wife, i'll start from the bed that is very comfortable, then the design was adorable! The reception staff was very kind and helpfull, if you need a taxi, one day tour or local tips they have very good choices! We booked the Penthouse for a week as a break for a digital nomad life! ( Tip: if i was working i would be very satisfied about WiFi). The food menu was very tasty and they have room service! We spend really

Room tip: The Penthouse Suite was perfect!
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews