We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tropical paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paraiso pool house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Culebra22
Washington, D.C.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Paraiso Pool House.
The setting is amazing - very secluded yet accessible. We loved listening to the
monkeys and watching all the birds. A big plus is the pool and deck area - so relaxing after a day at the beach or exploring the area. Henri and Tania are
exceptional hosts, always available to answer questions and offer suggestions.
They even lent us a pair of binoculars - a must to see all the wildlife.

We spent very little time in Puerto Viejo - very busy, but enjoyed the beaches at
Cahuita, Punta Uva and Manzanillo. The restaurants are amazing - particularly
Refugio Grill and La Pecora Nera. We definitely will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
thank you for your great feedback,we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the villa; you are also very nices guests!you will always be welcome.
Suerte!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islanddan...
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Spectacular setting!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The setting of this home is spectacular! 100' trees all around. Beautiful flowering plants. Howler monkeys right above the house that woke us at 5:30am! Toucans, parrots, bright blue butterflies, so many birds, green/black poison dart frogs (outside in yard only!), agoutis. It was our own very private jungle preserve! The house was very clean, comfortable. All the glass made it feel like we were part of the preserve inside. The pool was perfectly clean, well maintained. Henri met us as we arrived to show us the house and gates and helped us with laundry and suggestions on restaurants, etc. Our only complaint is the very, very, very rough road (20 minutes) to the subdivision gate. A 4 wheel drive is essential. The hike at La Ceiba was incredible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
thank you for your review;we are glad you enjoyed the villa and the area;it was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again for your next vacation.
Suerte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borden
Borden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent modern clean home with lots of wildlife to watch”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Home is brand new, clean and has everything you need to relax for the week. Pool was excellent and refreshing after a day at the beach. It is very private, we couldn't hear or see anyone else all week. It cooled down at night so when sitting outside with a drink, it was comfortable with pants and t-shirt. There were no issues with bugs at all, not one mosquito or "no see ums" all week. It was located a short 5-10 min drive from a very good grocery store and the restaurants in Puerto Viejo were only about 15 mins away.

This is our 7th time to Costa Rica and the wildlife that visited us while we sat on the patio was better than any other area we have visited. Birds were everywhere. Went to sleep listening to the Spectacled Owl hooting and was woken by the crazy Howler Monkeys. The drive down the hill was easy and we always passed by the sloth that seems to live in the trees at the La Ceiba Wildlife Park and the Capuchin Monkeys that are in the lower areas not too far away from him

We will return to this rental and will recommend it to friends and family who want to visit the Puerto Viejo area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2018
Thank you for your awesome feedback;we loved to host you.
Suerte!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;