We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza and friendly service”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Ostend
Price range: $20 - $30
Description: La Dolce Vita Italian Kitchen is your stop for coffee, lunch and of course some of the best gelato outside of Italy. Our gelato is all made by hand in small batches right here on the island. "Too good to be true" Come and taste for yourself! Fresh pasta made daily. And now we also make authentic Neapolitan pizza - recently voted hands down the best pizza on the island by our fabulous community of customers!
Restaurant details
Description: La Dolce Vita Italian Kitchen is your stop for coffee, lunch and of course some of the best gelato outside of Italy. Our gelato is all made by hand in small batches right here on the island. "Too good to be true" Come and taste for yourself! Fresh pasta made daily. And now we also make authentic Neapolitan pizza - recently voted hands down the best pizza on the island by our fabulous community of customers!
Reviewed 14 October 2022 via mobile

Best pizza I’ve had since going to Italy. Great friendly service . Will definitely be back, definitely go check them out while on Waiheke.

Date of visit: October 2022
Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2021 via mobile

Don’t let anyone tell you that there’s better pizza or gelato on Waiheke. This place was recommended by our host and he wasn’t kidding when he said you’d be hard pressed to find more authentic Italian food anywhere in New Zealand. We had afternoon pistachio gelato and returned in the evening for a Ninco Nanca pizza and a side of rocket, pear and walnut salad. What a treat. Don’t miss out if you’re on Waiheke. Just hearing the Italian language being spoken by the staff in the kitchen is brilliant, but the food is out of this world!

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank spraggbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Got takeaways from here and had wonderful pasta. Would have loved to try the gelato but that didn't work with takeaway. Would be great to come back and try more of their food as this looked to be a lovely place!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank CiTyBee667
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We saw the sign as we drove past, for Italian gelato and it was so perfect on a sunny day. The lemon was very very good and we had it twice that day

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TOMHA888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Stumble upon La Dolce Vita whilst in Waiheke and couldn't be happier with this find! The gelato here is or fresh and delicious. It's made onsite too. The staff here are so friendly. Highly recommend coming here when you're in Waiheke ❤️🍦😋

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.