We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gelato and Service!”
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Ostend
Price range: $20 - $30
Description: La Dolce Vita Italian Kitchen is your stop for coffee, lunch and of course some of the best gelato outside of Italy. Our gelato is all made by hand in small batches right here on the island. "Too good to be true" Come and taste for yourself! Fresh pasta made daily. And now we also make authentic Neapolitan pizza - recently voted hands down the best pizza on the island by our fabulous community of customers!
Restaurant details
Description: La Dolce Vita Italian Kitchen is your stop for coffee, lunch and of course some of the best gelato outside of Italy. Our gelato is all made by hand in small batches right here on the island. "Too good to be true" Come and taste for yourself! Fresh pasta made daily. And now we also make authentic Neapolitan pizza - recently voted hands down the best pizza on the island by our fabulous community of customers!
Reviewed 30 January 2021 via mobile

Stumble upon La Dolce Vita whilst in Waiheke and couldn't be happier with this find! The gelato here is or fresh and delicious. It's made onsite too. The staff here are so friendly. Highly recommend coming here when you're in Waiheke ❤️🍦😋

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021

I’ve NEVER written a food review before, but we have a holiday place on the island so we knew the gelato was fantastic, and thought we’d try some takeaways. Awesome pasta at really affordable prices. Bacon & mushroom pasta is the pick so far. So good this is the 2nd night in a row for us, keen to try the pizzas, they look fab too. Italian owners I think, will be working our way though the menu....

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flyer677439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Came across this place through local word of mouth, and found this charming kitchen to have the best gelato we’ve ever tasted. Their pasta and pizza is also sublime. La Dolce Vita is well worth a visit for gelato, pizza or pasta.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Fynnrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2020

We stumbled upon this amazing place as soon as we arrived in Waiheke and had the most delicious pastas you can imagine (at the cheapest price of any other meal we had here). Their tomato sauce is the best I tasted. Honestly. And the meat ragu was unbelievable, as were the other pastas We tried. On our second visit they had gelato and OMG was it good. After having 4 gelato portions for the four of us, we had to order the other two flavours we haven’t tried, so we can conclude that each and every one of them was divine. I don’t often write reviews but this Little unassuming gem needs acknowledgement. This is someone who clearly knows how to make good food with so much love you can feel in every bite. He imports his pistachios and hazelnuts from Sicily for got sake! Please go there - you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank nuritz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Chanced upon this place while searching for breakfast. Came back after breakfast to enjoy the ice cream - so smooth, creamy and yummy! Highly recommend: Pistachio, and Lemon.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank noplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.