We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resturaunt”
Review of Tin Fish

Tin Fish
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 159 Restaurants in Tinley Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 1 March 2018

3 rd time hare and the food is probably the best in the area. Seafood is fresh, great variety on the menu and nice wine list

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Good restaurant. Service was good and well as the food. We had pan seared scallops and red potatoes. Scallops were excellent. Salad not included with dinner. Clam chowder was lukewarm but good. Waiter was attentive. We would visit again

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 833kmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

A really good place got fish or any dish
Good service very busy place Curtis the owner and Master chef is amazing

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Z3445BUthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This place just doesn’t disappoint!

Stopped in for dinner on Saturday night and couldn’t be more happy our server Ryan was definitely on his game.
We started with some oysters and they were fresh and absolutely delicious.
We totally enjoyed our entrées our steaks and lobster were cooked perfect and the crème brûlée was outstanding.
The only drawback was my Caesar salad which I felt was lacking dressing and flavor.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Meatball1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

It's very unassuming given that it's in the middle of a strip mall area, but the quality is top notch. It looks like a small section from the road, but is actually a very long restaurant space. We made reservations and were seated immediately when we walked in.

Our waiter, Robert, was very friendly and extremely knowledgable about the menu and wine pairings. I know, it's his job to know, but compared to several other restaurants whose typical server is someone college aged just working there to get through school, Robert was a gem. He knew all the dishes and specials like it was the back of his hand and knew seemingly the entire wine list as well. My gf and I both went with his recommendations on food and wine pairings and he was dead on!

Our starters of steak tartare and clam chowder were sublime. Main courses of creole shrimp and striped bass had great flavor, nothing heavy handed and overpowering. Fish and shrimp were also cooked to perfection, an art that seems to elude many other restaurants.

The food was great and the service made it excellent. Definitely recommended if you seafood on your mind!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank leos225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tin Fish also viewed

 

Been to Tin Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing