We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location, great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanddulas, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eleanor M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, great views”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this house for a mini reunion of Uni friends for a weekend and we are really happy we did! Easy drive from Manchester for most and directions given were clear and stress free! A good way to start the trip!
We were immediately impressed with the house, the pictures don't do it justice, it is absolutely stunning! Top quality kitchen with all facilities you could think of, and the coffee machine was very much appreciated! The snug area in there makes the kitchen a very sociable area too, which was appreciated. The lounge was also stunning and more than comfortable for 10 people, plus some visitors we had on the sunday of our stay. Again amazing facilities, massive TV, sky movies on demand and the pool table is a great touch too! The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious - a fantastically designed house! The owners were friendly, gave us the information we needed then left us to it!
Great little pub near by, Tesco not 15 mins drive away and Llandudno, Conwy and other attractions just a short drive! Amazing views from the upstairs rooms was a benefit too, you really feel like you are holiday when you can see the sea, even if for a couple of days!
I would suggest the supply of more tea towels for 10 people, as there is a lot of work to keep things clean and tidy, and also maybe more toilet and kitchen rolls, more essentials that get used a lot quicker by large groups!
Overall the prefect location for a large group of either family or friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and Living room were perfect and very comfortable!
Liked least: That we had to leave!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam53763
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house! Stunning views!”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 8 stayed here on 27th feb. The house firstly is completly stunning spotless, clean, huge, highly entertaining and amazing views. We stayed here as it was close by to snowdon which we planned to climb during the weekend. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area but not much walking distance apart from a pub but who needs that when you are staying in a stunning house with amazing views huge 60inch tv pool table etc the price of the house was more than reasonable in fact we got 3 nights for probaly 1 in a travel lodge when split between the group. I would recommend the house and will 100 percent consider going back in the future. The owners was more than welcoming aswell.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the views
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyDaffo...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant with welcoming owners and STUNNING views!”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 10 stayed at the property to celebrate a friends 30th birthday - which we kept as a suprise! As soon as we arrived, we all loved the property as it has such a grand yet unprotentious entrance with a chilled atmosphere. The owners are absolutely lovely and welcoming and even left us a bottle of champagne and had laid the table for us - added touches make the place even more inviting, and makes you feel at ease to treat their home as a party pad for the weekend which its perfectly designed for, yet treat their home with the respect it clearly deserves!

The open plan kitchen/sitting area and lounge are upstairs and pretty much have panoramic views of the ocean, which were gorgeous despite the bad weather, so has enticed us all to return for the summer just to experience the sunset! We used the local taxi firm which were brilliant and helped us with local haunts to eat and drink, and the beach is only a few minutes away by foot.

The only 2 suggestions would be: For more privacy/light and heat in the 2 front bedrooms, to possibly put blinds on the windows; They faced the front and were at ground level, so felt we wanted to keep the curtains closed, which made the room dark and also stopped the heat coming from the radiators. Also to place some mirrors by some plugs; it was dooable but would make 'getting ready' alot easier.

Thank you so much!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
al-i5h
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend in an Incredible House !!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked Le Morne for my wife's 40th Birthday celebration for 5 couples and I can honestly say that the house could not have been better. The attention to detail from the owners is amazing and they even had Champagne wating for us when we arrived.
We were greeted by Diane, who is the owner Marc's mother and she showed us around and made us feel welcome immediately. As we went from room to room it became clear that the photos online really don't do it full justice, the place is awesome !!!
The view from the 2 balconies is fantastic and sitting there with a cold beer watching the sun going down was something to remember.
We had 3 great nights at Le Morne and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone looking for a great place to celebrate with friends or extended families looking for a place to catch up and unwind.
We will definitely be booking to stay here again in the not too distant future !!!

Oh yes and there is free Wifi as well !!!

Big thanks to Marc, Dena and Dianne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$322
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing