We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely welcoming holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Appletree Cottage

Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
Appletree Cottage from the road. Dining area in Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lounge area
Appletree Cottage from the road.
Dining area in Conservatory
Conservatory
Kitchen
Lounge area
Lounge area
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Ground floor bedroom (ideal for restricted mobility)
Third bedroom with single bunk beds
Upstairs bathroom, complete with power shower
Hallway
Front of Appletree Cottage
Cattle grazing at the end of next door (owners)  garden, viewable from Appletree Cottage
Downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dorney, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely welcoming holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful 3 nights at Appletree cottage in June. It is a very welcoming home from home, well equipped, warm and spacious. The owners, who live next door, were very friendly and helpful. Our children loved collecting eggs from the chickens.

The property is well positioned for Legoland and Windsor in particular.

We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Dear Anna
I was very pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay at Appletree Cottage, and that the children loved collecting the eggs.
Hope to see you all again very soon.
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Appletree cottage is lovely. Six of us (all adults) stayed there and all said exactly the same thing 'lovely,' along 'I wish I could stay longer.' The cottage is spacious and had plenty of room for all of us including an outside area where we eat some of our meals in the sun.
It is ideally placed near to the M4 and a number of walks right on the doorstep, not to mention LEGOLAND, Windsor etc.
Lesley was really helpful with directions and the information pack is the best I've ever seen!
The Pineapple Pub at the top of the lane serves huge sandwiches, which are worth every penny, and even did take out.
We would all definitely return given the chance.
Thank you for a great long weekend that we will all remember well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very welcoming and spacious cottage
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Dear Janet
Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Appletree Cottage, I very much look forward to seeing you all again
Lesley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie H
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely cottage for the weekend whilst visiting Windsor. Fabulous location, close to Windsor Castle and all of its attractions. The cottage was clean, cozy and very homely, perfect for our family stay. The owners were charming and very knowledgeable about all the local tourist attractions. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkGiann...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, great location.”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Appletree cottage for a week in February and what a great find this property is. Apart from the house having everything you could need on a holiday, it is in a superb location for nearby Eton and Windsor. With easy parking at the end of Eton High Street, it is just a short walk across the bridge into Windsor. If you like to walk, it is a lovely walk along the Thames into Windsor.

There are 2 pubs in the village, one of which is within a 100 yards at the top of the lane and a Sainsbury's supermarket not far away.

We will definitely stay at this property again, if it is available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two full bathrooms and having a washer and dryer
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing