We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Comfy House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Teach Neid

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mayobridge, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Daxsha201...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Cold house with No wifi !!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

5th Jan 2014 to 14th Feb 2014. We arrived Sunday evening the house was cold. The next morning the water was cold also. They had no oil in the tank. The Oil man arrived and after 11am on Monday we had warm radiators and hot water. A week before we were leaving we ran out of oil again so we spent another Sunday in the cold!!!. The WiFi is terrible it does not work.. We Did complain but nothing was done about it.
Only one half of the oven works.
Pool balls get stuck in the Pool table so you have to try and catch them before they go down.
CD player in the front room does not work.
There is nothing within walking distance so you really need a car!!
We also did not receive our deposit back!!
We would not go back, there are lots of other higher spec self catering places available in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: The house was cold and The area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
Thank you for comments. We will take them onboard and I apologize about the inconvenience with the oil, however there was a misunderstanding with the oil company. With regards to your comment about not receiving your deposit back, I have tried to contact you on several occasions unsuccessfully. As agreed a deposit was not taken on arrival due to your long stay. I hope this clarify's matters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5Amanda72
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Comfy House”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our whole family stayed here for the weekend, the youngest was 10 weeks old to 60 years old. The house was big enough for everyone to feel comfortable and we all enjoyed getting together around the big kitchen table. Location was great, we felt far enough away to relax but also close to shops for essentials. The house was really clean and comfortable and had everything we needed to make our stay hassle free. Would love to come back to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the space
Liked least: The road isn't too safe for walking along
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas J
Belfast
1 review
“Fantastic house in a great location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A lovely well kept comfortable house with plenty of room for a large group. Easy to find in a peaceful area with a good shop 2 minutes down the road. Had a great time here with a church group

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very comfortable and well kept
Liked least: not great for walking in the surrounding area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S O
Nantes, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: toute la maison
Liked least: pas de volets maison normal en IRLANDE.
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing