We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
786
452
203
120
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
452
203
120
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main house beautiful hotel four poster bed lovely grounds wedding venue old house leisure centre next morning relaxing break spa treatments wedding reception mid week break waterford city self catering top class both nights
Filter
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful family birthday party at Faithlegg. Food was exquisite and service great. The hotel was so relaxing and fabulous to be woken to the sound of people teeing off. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank LadyBoss2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear 'LadyBoss2014',

Many thanks for your lovely review after enjoying a 'Perfect family birthday celebration' here at the resort. We're thrilled to hear you had such a relaxing stay, found the food to be exquisite, and the service great.

Your positive feedback means so much to the entire team here at Faithlegg, and we really appreciate your recommendation.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, and who needs an alarm clock when you have the gentle sound of golfers teeing off to ease you into your day?!!!!

All the best & kind regards,
Julia - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Having been to Faithlegg, I cannot wait to go back again. The staff were exceptional, so friendly and helpful. Our room was great, and even though there was a wedding on in the hotel while we were there, our room was really quiet. The finishings and small touches in the room were great, and the room was massive. We had dinner in the restaurant and also the bar, and the food was great in both. One of the days we had some bad weather, and the staff were able to give us great ideas on what to do, and also entry tickets into some Waterford attractions which was really great. I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: A room overlooking the gardens is really quiet and pretty.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Jenny,

Thank you so much for your 'stunning' review title and wonderful review. The team here at Faithlegg are delighted to hear you had such a lovely stay, and thoroughly enjoyed every moment from stepping into your room, dining in the bar and restaurant, and also enjoying our local attractions (even in the bad weather!).

We're pleased our hospitality shone through, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again one day.

Warm regards,
Julia - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

hotel looked good on arriving but bedroom disappointing bathroom needed work done on it not quite what I expected noise from fans somewhere made it that I couldn't open my window --lounge was dingy & dark

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lesleya887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear 'lesleya887',

Thank you for taking the time to review, however we're very disappointed to hear your stay was not as enjoyable as anticipated. We're pleased you liked the hotel's appearance, but we're sorry you found the room and bathroom to be disappointing. As mentioned in previous responses to reviews, we're currently in the process of renovating 22 of our classic rooms, including bathroom extensions and the addition of walk-in showers, so we're sure you will see a marked improvement should you wish to return.

Apologies if you were disturbed by a fan like noise, if you'd have mentioned this during your stay we would've happily offered you a room move, or been able to ask our maintenance team to investigate.

We're a little surprised by your comment regarding the lounge being 'dingy and dark'. The bar lounge area was fully refurbished a year or so ago and we've received excellent feedback from guests with regards to the style and tone of the new decor. We're sorry it wasn't to your taste, and we hope this will not deter you from returning again in the future.

All the best & kind regards,
Julia - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

This really is an excellent. All meals were tasty consistently and delivered promptly and with a smile. ALL management and staff were genuinely friendly and as helpful as they could be. Great value dinner B&B offers. Room clean, tidy nice size we had a view to side of building which was nice. Fabulous cream tea in the afternoon and it was lovely. Really could not recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We came Monday to Thursday as we liked it when things were a little quieter but it depends on what you want
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Pat,

Thank you so much for your truly wonderful review. We're over the moon with your fantastic feedback and are absolutely thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

It's always so motivating for the whole team to see such a fabulous review so I'll ensure everyone gets to read it. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another 'wow' experience! (Smiles and friendliness guaranteed!)

Warmest regards,
Julia - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Recently I spent a night in Faithlegg with a group of golfing ladies. We all had a wonderful experience. All staff made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds. We ate excellent bar food in the inside bar where tables had been reserved for us. Well done to Martina for that one. This hotel has a great pool well worth a visit. Breakfast as always was excellent with very attentive staff. Then of course there was the golf. The course was in super condition considering it has been raining since October. Again the staff here were friendly and attentive. Good service and food available in the clubhouse. The house is over 200 years old and comes with its own history. I have been here several times over the last 10 years and will certainly be returning. Well worth a visit. Frances J.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Frances,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review after enjoying a night away golfing with friends. We're delighted to hear you all had such a lovely time, from the warm welcome on arrival, to the comfortable rooms, the excellent food and the leisure facilities on offer.

We're pleased you found the golf course to be in super condition, even after a relentlessly wet winter! And we appreciate your kind words regarding the friendly attentive staff, in both the hotel and the clubhouse. I'll ensure Martina gets to see her special mention.

Faithlegg House Hotel does indeed have it's own history, as does the surrounding area, and we're always pleased when our guests take an interest in this. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you plan to keep returning, hopefully for another 10 years to come!

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Julia - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews