We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST & LUNCH ONLY”

Lumes Pancake House
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Super fast, friendly fresh food. The pancakes are super fluffy and light! The omelettes are fresh and packed with yummy fillings. The Skillets are generous and the hash browns crispy. What more could you ask of a breakfast restaurant?! Unfortunately-- the coffee is just average...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djgb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

I have been here many times for breakfast. Extensive menu, good portions, getting a little pricey on the steak. They use tiny eggs, so if you order 2 eggs, you get 4. No senior discount. Good waitresses.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

It's been a place where I can be sure of receiving great service and be offered great food. This last visit did not deviate from that. I find that their way of taking care of customers is, for their type of restaurant, about the best you can find. I say that, having spent time and money at other breakfast/lunch places in the south suburbs over the years. Lumes always gives you a great value for the money.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Their food is above average. I used to go here once a month. Service was always lacking, but with how busy they are it was understandable. The last visit, the hostess was extremely rude to my wife and she refuses to return. If I'm ever eating breakfast alone, I would probably go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Fast service and Great food! Never had a bad experience at this restaurant. Friendly and courteous employees

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SteveR2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lumes Pancake House also viewed

 
Palos Heights, IL
 

Been to Lumes Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing