We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here!”

Harvest Room Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

One of the best burgers I've ever had. Chef here is amazing; downtown type of cooking located in the SW suburbs. Coming here for years and always a 5 star meal !

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank warch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The harvest room presents you with options you won’t find anywhere else in Palos heights. All the dishes are made with fresh and great mixtures of flavors that really work together. I had the brisket Mac & cheese which was fantastic. I was concern when I read it had strawberry bbq sauce but it blended so well with the 3 cheeses. I would highly recommend it. If your looking for a change from the ordinary make a stop at the Harvest room and have a open mind to try something new !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rick2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The food is delicious and made with all natural and local food (I believe). The restaurant doesn’t look that special on the outside but is well designed and decorated on the inside. Great service too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank racheldenison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Disappointed. Took my family for a Birthday lunch. My burger was raw on the inside and overcooked on the outside. The fries were soaked with grease. Not crispy. Not fresh.
Everyone else's burger had problems too. The food options are healthy. They just need to prepare them better.I make much better meals and yet I am not a chef. Also on a hot day the air conditioning didn't seem to be working.
Won't be going back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anne2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

gave it a shot, will never go back. How do you mess up a burger? Ask them, they know how. Food was bland and very greasy, had an ice tea that tasted like nothing. Don't waste your time.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephandDave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Room Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing