We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good! ”

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Morton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I haven’t been to a bad one yet! I think their biscuits are bland, as is their breakfast sausage but most everything else is good! The wait staff is usually courteous. It’s always clean.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank rmiami2252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

The Best Chicken Livers, ever !! Atmosphere is awesome! Great Food, Great Service, and just an all over great place to visit! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking comfort food and a feeling of visiting the past!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

There were 7 of us at the table. The waitress continually reached over instead of walking around to the person she was hanging things to. The orders came out incorrect. One person asked for their sausage on a separate plate because someone else was eating it. They have an allergy to pork, but their meal came with it. Another meal, they substituted to make things cheaper, but it meant that they added things that were not ordered. Usually it's nice when you get more food for less, but when they include things with cheese, and you don't eat cheese, it becomes a problem. If we were local, I'd still go back, but would not sit in her section.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank kevinlaslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Super fluffy Biscuits and gravy with sides of sausage!! Very filling! Friendly staff and excellent service! Very busy but always great food and reasonably priced!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank LaVerda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stopped for a quick supper, place was full. Seated quickly and order taken as soon as we were ready. The chicken tenders were delicious and the rolls were so scrumptious. Seriously, I ate every bite and wanted to lick the plate:)

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 440sjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing