We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Drury Inn Marion(Marion)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Marion(Marion)(Great Value!)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
193
59
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
59
11
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsgluten free bagelssmells brand newfront desk staffgreat showerawesome breakfastadjoining roomsnewer hotelstaff was very friendlybreakfast barstayed here for one nightdefinitely stay here againking suitenice roomvery nice hotelgreat place to stayexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

A very nice clean hospitable property. What made them stand out was excellent customer service. My wife had left a plug in our room- the next day we called and they were able to recover it. We picked it up on the way home - saved us time and money to replace as it was a specialized plug.
Kudos to the staff

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

jfadds,
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay experience and we are always happy to go above and beyond for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 12 days in April of 2018. Staff is very friendly and professional. Housekeeping did a great job and hotel is very new and modern. My only issues were with lack of hot water on more than one occasion and an invasion of ants halfway into my stay in my 2nd floor room. Both items were mentioned to front desk staff. As far as I can tell nothing was done about the ants because they were still there. The hot water issue was likely due to a full house on the mornings I had lukewarm or tepid water. The hot water heaters or boilers were not keeping up with demand. On my last day I had only cold water and called the front desk. They responded and within a few minutes I had water hot enough to shower. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank CKinOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

CKinOmaha,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are still currently looking into the hot water issue to make sure this was not a reoccurring incident and will continue to follow up in the future. In regards to the ants, we are doing everything in our power to take care of this issue. This year in Illinois is one of the worst for ants, but we are staying proactive to find a solution. We are very happy to hear that you plan to stay with us in the future and look forward to seeing you again. If you experience any troubles during your next stay with us, please feel free to contact management anytime. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Clean & well-maintained. Comfortable. Large variety of breakfast options. Friendly staff. Exercise room clean & equipment well-maintained. This is the third time we’ve stayed here over the past year & I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank pednurse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

pednurse13,
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and are happy to hear that you plan to return again! We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hope you enjoy our wonderful breakfast and clean facility. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I stayed here around 5 different times in the past 3 years as they are located close to our plant. It is always nice to stay there as staff is very friendly, rooms are very clean, comfortable beds and overall great accommodations.
I love the breakfast options there too. The hotel is in a walking distance from few restaurants and cafes.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Mazen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Mazen H,
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and returning to our hotel! I hope that we get to see you again soon for another great stay and enjoy our breakfast, clean rooms, and all of our great accommodations! Have a fantastic trip and see you next time. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was delicious. Pet rooms were so conveniently located for easy walks. Located in convenient location for stores, fuel, freeway access. Yet quiet. Nice covered access for checking in.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ang14067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Marion, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Ang14067,

Fantastic review! Thank you for your great words about our hotel. We do our best to make sure all our guests are relaxed and comfortable, even our four legged companions! We are very happy to hear that your stay was amazing and hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews