We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
35
72
23
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
72
23
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool late at night fillet steak huge bed magnificent view would definitely go back tapas lovely setting orihuela costa sitting area la fuente min drive hotel restaurant lovely hotel coffee machine training camp tennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Visited today for dinner with friends, the staff were friendly on arrival. Staff struggled to understand what we were asking to eat for example we asked for garlic bread and we got bread with alioli, clearly not understood and charged way over the odds for this. We ordered garlic/chilli prawns which arrived with no bread, again we were charged for this €14.50, no acceptable. Staff often forgot additional drinks which was very slack. Steak came with 6 chips, the kids spag bol was like out of a tin according to my child, the chicken paella was full of small bones which we paid €22 for to feed 2, there was more bones than chicken!
Overall rubbish meal for a lot of money!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Lovely setting,rooms are very well appointed with a good selection of toiletries etc,ate twice in the restaurant and the food was very good and reasonably priced.The drinks were very well priced so we did not visit local bars.The downside to the restaurant is the wooden chairs with no seat cushions so after a while they are extremely uncomfortable. The Hotel parking sign is faded so you can easily miss it which we did.Reception staff that we saw were not particularly friendly.Restaurant and bar staff all very nice.Breakfast was hit and miss on hot food quality,one day the bacon was nice but the next so overcooked you couldn't eat it,the same with bread rolls.However breakfast had a good choice with fresh orange juice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stubbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is good: nice and clean rooms. From the terrace you have a great view over the golf course. Also the restaurant is quite ok: reasonably priced and good quality.

There are some downsides though:
When you arrive they take your passport and credit card to an office which is behind the reception to make a copy. Apparently they do not respect the law here.

The breakfast is not the best, it is small a and the food just does not look fresh. Also the staff lacks some professionally

The hotel is quite far from the restaurants, bars, shops and beach (10 min by car at least), so if you plan to go out you will definitely need a car.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Muis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel around a courtyard. Our room was great overlooking the 18th hole. Restaurant and Veranda really good. Staff were good. Very polite and helpful. The only problem is the fact that it’s a venue for football teams to use as a training camp. Consequently we had a real problem with unruly teenagers running around late at night shouting and hollering. Had to call reception and get their trainer out of bed to sort them out. I would advise anyone thinking of booking to check whether there is a training camp at the time and if not, definitely go for it.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mikewhipps54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had a ground floor room which had a balcony that did not get much sun. It was fairly quiet when we were there. Room was clean and sheets etc changed each day. Towels very thin. Sound travels between rooms so if busy I think it would be noisy. Breakfast the same each day but quite enjoyable for hotel food. Freshly squeezed orange juice was good. Fries eggs just left to dry up. Bacon and sausage left in hot water in trays. Cold meats and cheese good. Fruit good. Drinks very reasonably priced - cheaper than many bars around. Evening meal - reasonably priced and very edible. The swimming pool had notices saying closed. Bit of a trek down to it from the rooms. About 15 minutes walk to local shops and restaurants bit it's not very attractive there. Too far to walk to beach. Unless you are playing golf or had a car I wouldn't go there.

Room tip: Ask for a west-facing room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews