We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King lower bedroom King lower bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
King lower bedroom
King lower bedroom
Queen lower bedroom
Queen upper bedroom
Living room with wood burning firplace
Living room sitting area
Fully stocked kitchen
Dining area
Galena waterfall
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Game room
Basketball Court
Gym for you to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kris B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home with plenty of space. Great big yard for kids to run, close to the pool which is a plus! Very clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was nice to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure having you. Please come see us again and don't forget to request your repeat customer discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chad R
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House had everything you could want. Burnt a but load of wood in the fireplace. Absolutely peaceful. Ton of extras in the kitchen far more than expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Thanks Chad. It was great to have you. We try really hard to make sure our guest have everything they need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristi E
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went to Galena for a skiing trip at Chestnut Mountain with the kids. The location of the house within the Eagle Ridge area is fantastic. It was within walking distance to the fieldhouse with the pool and basketball court. The house was bigger then we expected. Enough room for 5 kids to stretch out. Everything we needed was there. My only complaint is that it is a little outdated. And although I don't mind out dated, it felt dusty. We have dust mite allergies and needed medicine the whole weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Kristi,

I am so sorry to hear that the house felt dusty to you. Normally our cleaning staff does a great job. I will definitely mention this to the company. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6761234
Atwood, Illinois
1 review
“Wonderful House!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house was perfect for our family Christmas. Super clean, very comfortable beds and stocked with anything you might need - including pack and play, stroller, and high chair for our baby. Beautiful home and we made great memories there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
I'm so happy we were able to contribute to your happy memories. Would love to host you again. Don't forget your repeat customer discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing