We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and charming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena Overview of The Galena Territory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Outside of townhome
Overlooking Lake Galena
Overview of The Galena Territory
Master bedroom with queen-size bed
Master bath vanity
Downstairs bedroom with memory-foam twin beds
Kitchen comes fully stocked, including coffee/tea and condiments
Sofa bed with memory-foam mattress
Indoor dining area with expandable table
Outdoor deck
Living room, seen from upper level
Living room with fireplace
Fireplace
Lake Galena
Owners' Club Indoor Pool
Owners' Club Fitness Center
Owners' Club Game Room
Owners' Club Basketball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anu M
2 reviews
“Quiet and charming cottage”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The cottage is located in a beautiful and scenic part of Galena. It is a short drive to the city center, where there is plenty to see and do. My family enjoyed an entire day just relaxing in the cozy cottage and spending the afternoon swimming in the indoor pool nearby. We spent two other days shopping and sightseeing. All in all, it was a perfect weekend getaway. Owners are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside65...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Nice, Nice”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I drove to Galena, IL for a "get away". We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful, clean, and well accessorized cabin/condo. Wonderful relaxation and quiet evenings, shopping/history tours during the day in Galena.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
1 review
“Very nice home, made a great base for exploring area attractions.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This townhouse was just like being at home! Everything was clean, comfortable and operational :) It was great to have a base location to check out downtown Galena, hike around Galena Territory, and swim at the GT Club pool. The area around the home was very quiet and peaceful. This was our first home rental and it set the bar extremely high. We'll visit again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
2 reviews
“A cute and comfortable place”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The family (2 adults and 2 kids) spent a long weekend here just to hang out in Galena and relax a bit. Everybody loved the space – it is super cozy and clean, and we felt very comfortable there. We just took some very basic items to make for meals knowing that the condo already has essential items like condiments, coffee, shampoo, etc... which made everything incredibly easy and relaxing. We decided to check out the member's pool one day and ended up staying the entire day because it was so beautiful and fun! The next time we're up for another quick Galena visit, we'd love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMR9600
Naperville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, Comfortable Home!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I went to Galena for the weekend to downhill ski, but the weather was a bit warm. We did end up skiing a little, but we also truly enjoyed hanging out at the rental home as well!! The home is beautifully furnished and fully stocked with everything from shampoo, conditioner and other toiletries, to a full compliment of dishes, cooking essentials and spices to allow us to "stay in" instead of eating out every meal. The view from the home's numerous windows was so serene, and we just loved watching the birds!! The owners were super responsive and gave so much relevant and appreciated information on the location, restaurants, and activities in the area, as well. We will definitely visit again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It makes us happy when our guests are happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing