We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Goldmoor Dining

Goldmoor Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Goldmoor Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Black Jack Road
Description: Unmatched Old World decor, a diverse wine cellar, and premier personal service are all complemented by our chef"s creative cuisine. Enjoy dining in one of our cozy booths or elegant tables with breathtaking views overlooking the Mississippi River.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

The Goldmoor Inn is so beautiful! The grounds, the rooms, the restaurant are awesome! Friends brought me here as a retirement celebration. We loved it! Breakfast in our room, homemade cookies every day, exceptional service! A gift I will never forget!

Thank jeanpetesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear jeanpetesh, thank you for sharing your Goldmoor experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of the Goldmoor and hope you will be back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

This was our 3rd visit in the last 5 years. Each experience has been excellent with this year being no exception. After a scrumptious soft crab appetizer and top-shelf cocktails we enjoyed the beet salad, then the entrees came.. Beef Wellington and Duck Breast. Beyond the picturesque location (just a short drive from Main St) and stunning curb appeal of the building, the cruise-like quality of the food and presentation should put the Goldmoor Inn at the top of your destination list for dinner. Whether you stay there or not, you will be delighted with your dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCgolf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear JCgolf9 thank you for sharing your dining experience at the Goldmoor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and ambiance. Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This is a special place in Galena, the interior bar and restaurant area remind of of an old hotel dining room in 19th Century Galena, but the food is modern, tasty, and delicious. Just a great dining experience !!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happytraveler2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Happy traveler2591, thank you for your nice comments and your take on the decor of the restaurant. The Goldmoor certainly reflects the flair of a castle and days gone by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

While visiting Galena for a special birthday celebration this spring, my husband and I enjoyed a delicious gourmet dinner at Goldmoor. It was a quiet Thursday evening in early April, and we had the place almost to ourselves. Excellent food, drink, and service, with a lovely view looking west over the Mississippi. The gracious owner stopped by our table to inquire how we liked our meal and we ended up having a nice conversation with him. I have been to Galena many times, and would consider this to be the top end restaurant in the area. It's only a short 10 minute drive from downtown.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneLRooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Ann thank you for your nice comments we make it a point to visit with each of our guests and ensure that everything is perfect and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The food was absolutely delicious! We ate at the Chef's Table in the kitchen. I highly recommend this experience if available. Chef Joshua was so welcoming and informative. He was such a joy and we would definitely go back just to eat there again!

Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Tony, thank you for your nice comments Che Joshua is a delightful culinary expert who enjoys sharing his knowledge and making the Chef Table experience fun. We would love to welcome you again at the Goldmoor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Goldmoor Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing