We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Goldmoor Dining

Goldmoor Dining
Reserve with OpenTable
Goldmoor Dining is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, View, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Black Jack Road
Description: Unmatched Old World decor, a diverse wine cellar, and premier personal service are all complemented by our chef"s creative cuisine. Enjoy dining in one of our cozy booths or elegant tables with breathtaking views overlooking the Mississippi River.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Excellent crabcake and perfectly cooked steak. Even the broccollini was delicious! Will definitely be back

Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Jaqueline, thank you and we are happy that you enjoyed your dining experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Reserved our table online, which was really nice. Property is very nice and great views. We had a good table facing out the windows. We ordered the scallops appetizer and it was so good! Wife ordered the baby spinach salad and she loved it! I had the duck breast and it was incredibly good! I almost ordered a second one it was so good! Wife had the filet mignon and it was also amazing! I have a dietary restriction and our waitress was very great about it and talked to the chef. My food was prepared exactly as requested and met my restrictions. I drink a lot of water and my cup was promptly refilled all meal. We highly recommend this place and will be returning.

1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Matt thank you for your complimentary comments we appreciate all feed back and are especially delighted when we have happy guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Our dinner service was excellent, our waitress was very attentive and the food was fabulous. If you are staying at the inn or just looking for a fantastic dinner Goldmoor Inn is the place to go

Thank whistl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldmoor, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear whistl22 thank you for your nice comments we are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Often times you forget to frequent restaurants in your own backyard. Goldmoor is a wonderful restaurant with outstanding food, views and service. We were lucky enough to meet the Chef, Josh and to taste his wonderful offerings. Our wait staff was attentive but not overbearing (perfect). Would suggest visiting Goldmoor...especially right around sunset when you can look out over the Mississippi. Went with friends and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HawkValleyInnkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit R, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Hawk Valley Innkeeper, thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent dining experience at the Goldmoor. We appreciate your comments and are delighted that you enjoyed the evening. Please come visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This restaurant is a must if you want the best food. Exec. Chef Joshua Roberts is a culinary master.

Thank nukebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit R, Owner at Goldmoor Dining, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Nukebear, thank you for your great comment and accelades for Chef Josh. We enjoyed having you dine in the kitchen and sharing.
Please come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Goldmoor Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing