We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommended!

We took our 16 year old on this tour. What a professionally run tour, but at the same time, it was... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Rower16
,
Saint Charles, Illinois
via mobile
Great outdoor activity

The rope challenge course was amazing. Zipline was great as well. The staff are very friendly and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
jsmeyerelectric
,
Iowa City, Iowa
via mobile
Read all 265 reviews
  
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
263
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
263
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining free fall quick jump challenge course great adventure sky bridge scared of heights felt completely safe the entire time ground school final zip safety features super fun thrilling experience amazing experience an adventure highly recommend this experience outdoor activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2021

My husband and I went through the Challenge Course here at Long Hallow Canopy Tours at the end of July. It was just the two of us and our guide, Maddie, which was amazing! I loved the one-on-one experience of it. To say that it was super fun would be an understatement. Maddie was so laid back and so helpful. We were amazed by how great the challenge course was. There were so many paths and elements to pick from. There is something for everyone. There were easy elements for those who are stepping out of their comfort zone, but there were also some medium and expert level elements for those that are there for the workout and the views. The staff were so great and they took so many awesome pictures, which made the $20 worth it. Loved the experience, already planning a trip back with friends.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank emiliexu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

My wife and I did the Canopy Tour this weekend and had so much fun. Maddie & Joey were are your guides and could not have asked for a better experience. They walked you through every step of the way and made you feel comfortable. Highly recommend giving Long Hollow Canopy Tours a try!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank V2501UDtimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

To start, i am not a fan of heights but wanted to try it anyways. The guides, Anna and Joey, could not have been any better. We had a blast despite the nerves and would recommend to anyone looking for an adventure. Thank you again to Joey and Anna for making this experience as enjoyable as it was.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank GillaspeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Sophie and Maddie were fabulous guides for our ziplining experience. We were first-time zipliners, and they did a great job training and coaching us. The 7 ziplines started with some shorter runs and progressively got longer and more adventuresome. Nothing overly challenging for our party of two or the family with two children that were with us. We would definitely go again and will recommend to our friends and family.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful time zip lining with Long Hollow. Our guides Sophie and Taytum were helpful, funny and very knowledgeable. We were there with another couple, our husbands not good with heights and they both walked away saying it was so much fun!! Only draw back was we had to wait while a young participant got scared and we waited (45 mins) for other to come get him. Felt sorry for the kid but maybe have a better way to handle these situations. Even with the wait it was a 5-star experience!!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank marieh86H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews