We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
68
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple tv kitchen restaurant monkey forest ocean view outdoor shower snorkeling tour balinese architecture rice fields swimming pool black sand beach special thanks keramas beach the hotel manager order food nusa lembongan can't wait to come back location is great
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My husband and I enjoyed spending four nights at the resort. It was our first visit to Bali and we’ll never forget the experience we had. Upon on arrival, after spending 20+ hours in the air getting here, we were warmly greeted with refreshments. Arriving at our room, both of us just stopped and stared at our villa. Talk about paradise. We thoroughly enjoyed our “little house”. The pool, bed outside, patio were fabulous. The king bed was so comfortable. We enjoyed the food very much, as well as the drinks and desserts. The pool area was fantastic. Huge salt water pool and covered sunning beds were gorgeous. We also got a massage while there and it was top notch. The only drawback that we found was the distance to shopping, etc. you had to hire a driver or call a cab, it was really okay though because we needed to relax and take it easy after such a long flight. I think the best thing was the people who worked there. They were all so friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so comfortable!

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful ocean views.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank myers9720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Keramas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear myers9720

Thank you for spending your four nights at your new home by the sea “ komaneka at Keramas Beach” We were very pleased to know that you will never forget the experience you had and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your excellent comment about the service, the villa, the facilities, especially your reference to the people who worked here, they are all very grateful for their service and dedication.
Again thank you very much and we very much looking forward to welcome you back at your home by the sea in the very near future.

Best Regards
Kande and your Komaneka at Keramas beach family.
Kande@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing beachfront resort. New, all villas are fantastic with private pool and sea view. Super comfortable king size beds. Bathroom is fantastic with outdoor shower which I love. Decoration is superb. Minimalist and elegant.
The only thing they need to work hard is the food. Breakfast, lunch and dinner is not yet at the level it should be.
Service is very good.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Keramas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Alex S
It was an absolute pleasure to have you Melisa and the kids staying at komaneka at keramas beach your “ home by the sea”
We were really pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great comments about the room, the Bed as well the outdoor shower, very much appreciated. The hotel its self-designed in a contemporary style inspired by Balinese architecture, with fine woods and luxurious interiors. Thank you also for your constructive comments about our food at timur kitchen restaurant, we will working harder so that by your next stay they will meet your taste and expectation.
Again thank you very much and we very much looking forward to welcome you, melisa and the kids back at your home by the sea in the very near future.

Best Regards
Kande and your Komaneka at Keramas beach family.
kande@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

After about 8 trips to Bali I'm seriously flawed that I'd never heard of Keramas Beach until booking in at the brand new Komaneka resort. We stayed in a pool villas and got to wake up to sweeping ocean views, our own infinity pool, cabana, luxury bathroom with bath and indoor/outdoor showers, plus all the little luxuries.

We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing with the sound of the waves crashing on the black sandy beaches and the extremely friendly service from all staff.

The architecture of Komaneka at Keramas Beach is STUNNING. It's got plenty of Balinese influence thanks to the incorporation of the rice fields underneath the gorgeous elevated walkways, but with a modern touch that I've not seen anywhere else.

Perfect for a couple's retreat, we'd come back here in a heartbeat! Thank you Komaneka!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChloSpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Keramas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear ChloSpu
It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying at komaneka at keramas beach your “ home by the sea”!
We were really pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great comments about the room, the pool and all the facilities, very much appreciated. We are new luxury boutique resort by the keramas beach the property that comes right to the edge of a beautiful black-sand beach. All villas have private pools and unrestricted views to the sea,is designed in a contemporary style inspired by Balinese architecture, with fine woods and luxurious interiors
Again thank you very much and we very much looking forward to welcome you back at your home by the sea in the very near future.

Best Regards
Kande and your Komaneka at Keramas beach family.
kande@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

After spending time in Ubud, we wanted to experience the black vulcano beaches of Bali. We found Keramas beach which is a new resort in an area on the east coast with not many other hotels. This means that is it quiet and perfect for a couple to have some relaxing days. All the villa are not completed, which meant relatively few people and so much peace. We loved that.
Everything is new and the villa we had was amazing with a nice view to the sea, a big room with a big bed, hot tub, indoor and outdoor shower and Apple TV with a lot of movies. Outside it was spacious with a gazebo, sun beds and the most amazing private pool. There is nothing better than waking up with a swim in your own pool. The hotel area is full of beautiful rice fields and the beach is this cool black, vulcano sand beach.
All in all, it was a great stay and a nice part of our Bali experience. If you choose to stay at the hotel, I can recommend going to the Tukad Cepung Waterfall, it is beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joicy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Keramas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Joicy M
Thank you very much for spend your holiday with us recently, we do hope that was the memorable one. We were really pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great comments about the Villa, the pool, bathroom as well as the volcano sand beach,very much appreciated. We are new luxury boutique resort by the keramas beach the property that comes right to the edge of a beautiful black-sand beach. All villas have private pools and unrestricted views to the sea.
Again thank you very much and we very much looking forward to welcome you back at "your home by the sea" in the very near future.

Best Regards
Kande and your Komaneka at Keramas beach family.
kande@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I loved Komaneka at Keramas. It's new, clean and the views over the ocean are incredible. Really loved it. The villa's have much space, the shower is one of the best showers ever and you'll get a very big bath. And offcourse a swimmingpool with view over the ocean. Which is also the view from your bed. Can't imagine waking up with a better view. They've beachbeds next to the beach and hammocks. The best for seeing the sunset or sunrise. It really is a luxury stay with privacy to enjoy. So nice!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank LotteNijborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Komaneka-Resorts, Front Office Manager at Komaneka at Keramas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear LotteNijborg
It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying at Komaneka Keramas Beach “Your Home by the Sea”.We were really pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great comments about the villa, the view and facilities, really appreciated.
Again thank you very much and we very much looking forward to welcome you back at your home by the sea in the very near future.

Best Regards
Kande and your Komaneka at Keramas beach family.
Kande@komaneka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews