We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,574)
Filter reviews
3,574 results
Traveller rating
2,823
569
115
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
569
115
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talbot hotel the gold coast one bedroom suite rush street quiet street the magnificent mile turn down service small hotel michigan avenue room was large two blocks the entire staff the location is perfect wonderful hotel the miracle mile water tower visit chicago
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 3,574 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The hotel is in a great location, 15 min from Wrigley field, 10 minutes from famous blues clubs, and right around the corner from shopping and great restaurants. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel restaurant was excellent as well. I highly recommend for a weekend away in the city!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pjennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi pjennj,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Location is very important when staying in a Chicago and we are fortunate to be in one of the finest neighborhoods in the city. We are glad to hear your kind comments and will share them with our team. Thank you again for recommending us!

Kind regards,

Tim B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had such a wonderful time staying at the talbott all of the staff were awesome especially Dawayne! Everyone working there was extremely accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. I will definitely stay here again in the future wonderful place wonderful location!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Darby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Darby S,

Thanks for writing this kind review. Dwayne is part of our TEAM, and we always try to "Deliver Greatness." We would love for you to visit us in the future. Thanks again!

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The stay was amazing! The lobby and room were so elegant. We were in town for a hairstylist convention and we were treated like princesses. Service was quick and very accommodating for all of us. Dwayne is the man! Tip him well he deserves it :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank melindaerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Hellomelindaaerichards,

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Talbott Hotel. We strive to make sure all guest requests are done in a timely manner, and we're also happy we were able to accommodate your requests. Thanks again for this great review!

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Everyone was wonderful! Dwayne was super helpful! Great room! Great location! Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. They really took excellent care of us! We felt right at home. Will definately come back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Robin,

Thanks for the kind remarks about our TEAM, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at the Talbott Hotel. Our TEAM is dedicated to customer service, and we want you to make this your home away from home. We look forward to your next visit to the Talbott Hotel.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Best stay in Chicago ever! All of the staff especially Dwayne were so helpful and made us feel like vip’s!! I’ll be back in July and will be staying here for sure!! Amazing room, delicious restaurant, no complaints!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Brooke L,

What an awesome review! Customer service is a hugh priority for our TEAM. Dwayne is on of our rock stars, and is always willing to lend a helping hand. If you need anything for your upcoming stay please don't hesitate to give us a call or email. See you in July!.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews