We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch near Art Institute”
Review of Remington's

Remington's
Reserve with OpenTable
Remington's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 10,828 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Theater District
Description: In a world of fast pace, why not take the time to sit down and enjoy a meal. At Remington's, we serve dishes every day that are worth sitting down and thoroughly enjoying. Located in The Loop area, we can't wait to offer you unparalleled service and a meal you will not be quickly forgetting. Our classic American Grill, offers a welcoming atmosphere for our guests to enjoy warm hospitality right here in Chicago's famed Millennium Park. Chef Todd Stein's inventive romp through classic American cuisine features fresh seafood from the raw bar, hearty entree salads, exquisite steaks, delicious chops, and mouth-watering prime rib from the rotisserie. Whether it's brunch, lunch or dinner, dressed up or dressed down; we invite you to Remington's and sit back and let us take care of the rest.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Had a good lunch with friends while touring Chicago. Large American-cuisine restaurant, with good friendly service. Excellent oyster selection, great burgers. Extensive menu and bar.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BronxSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

Our server was perhaps the sweetest and most down-to-Earth person in the restaurant biz that I've ever encountered! Attentive, personable and super nice to our daughter. On top of his stellar service, the atmosphere is lovely, the staff is top-notch and the nibbles were delightful. The oysters special (Blue Points for $1/each) was incredible and the HH wine was tasty. This is a perfect after-work or pre-park spot.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We visited for our anniversary. Solid food and good service. The ribs were fall-off-the-bone tender and the baked potato was delicious. Overall, a solid meal. We were a little disappointed they offered nothing for our special night, however, other than saying happy anniversary when we checked in at the hostess stand. We would dine here again.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LucWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have always enjoyed the wonderful food and service here. Stumbled upon the restaurant several years ago when we had family visiting . . . had a wonderful experience, and have returned multiple times over the years. Close to theaters (so a great way to combine dinner before an evening show or after a matinee). Steaks are great; sea bass (Branzino) is also a favorite. And, can't go wrong with their key lime pie for dessert!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We didn't allow enough time for traffic and arrived with only an hour to spend--we had tickets to Hamilton a few blocks away. Service was fantastic. I had the short run and my wife had the prime rib, and we shared a creamed spinach. I've been disappointed in the last couple of steakhouses I e been to, but that wasn't the case here. Everything far exceeded expectations, including the drinks. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LindenLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Remington's also viewed

 

Been to Remington's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing