We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Inside Chicago Walking Tours
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
1,349
32
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,349
32
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the loop virtual tour great tour blue island intercontinental hotel highly recommend this tour small group architectural details river north public library two hours interesting facts hillary architecture knowledge dazzling city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a virtual tour over Zoom. Hillary did an awesome job describing the various styles of architecture and showed fabulous pictures. Her knowledge and enthusiasm for the material is as spectacular as the material itself.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Y8687NPrandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hillary did an amazing job! Just a wealth of information about our city. Be sure to either check out her virtual tour or when the pandemic ends join her in person!1

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank D4171IIdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did the virtual Chicago Architecture walking tour. It was so informative and Hillary was a great host! I definitely want to take a live tour with Hillary in the future. My best virtual pandemic experience! I live in Indiana but love visiting Chicago.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank P6605ZAdebbief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very enjoyable and informative. Can’t wait to do the walking tour post COVID 19. Hillary was a great hostess. Will recommend it to my friends.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did a virtual Chicago Architecture tour thanks to the Blue Island Public Library & Hillary Marzec of Inside Chicago Walking Tours. Since I live in Florida, it was a wonderful opportunity to visit a great city & learn (a lot) more about architecture. Hillary is extremely knowledgeable & her presentation style was engaging yet focused in order to keep to the 1 hour time frame. Her photos were stunning! When this pandemic is over (the phrase of the past year...), I'd love to go to Chicago & go on one of Hillary's walking tours.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank ellenb895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews