We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden GEM on Milwaukee Ave.”
Review of Pasta D'Arte

Pasta D'Arte
Ranked #484 of 10,821 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Norwood Park East
Reviewed 16 October 2018

What can one say but just " OUTSTANDING" !!!!!!!! A bit hard to find but a Great place to for a DATE NIGHT. Food was as great if not a bit better than's Moms,(SORRY MOM). Our waitress took the time to explain and offer her take on foods, and wine. The food was heavenly one can not find the words on just how great it was. You have to try it your self, you won't be disappointed. We will be going back soon.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LOUIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Had not been to this restaurant for 2 years and the food is still tasty & wonderful ! Our waitress was attentive and knowledgeable. The wine list was extensive. We went on a Monday night when you can bring your own wine with no uncorking fee. Check their website as they have Tuesday half price specials on certain wines !
We will be back and often ! Great tasting Italian food !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sam2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Celebrated a family birthday at Pasta D'Arte recently. It was my first visit to this hidden gem. There was nothing on the menu that didn't sound delicious. I had the Rigatoni Alla Vodka which was very tasty. Everyone in our party had nothing but good things to say about their meal. There are plenty of pasta dishes to choose from and assorted chicken and beef dishes. I will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 89ingridw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Great pasta, gnocchi, and carbonara - everyone loved it! We were here for a birthday celebration and the food and ambiance were great. I highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JulieJohn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The salads and entrees were tasty and presented well. The selections are varied from the traditional Italian fare to the more contemporary dishes. We asked for a variation of one of the offered entrees and we were accommodated with a smile. The server was courteous but appeared to be new to this establishment. We did not have cocktails, so I cannot comment on those. The outdoor eating area is of the smaller variety and located on the quiet side street. The back room can be noisy if there is a large group being served.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustARider2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pasta D'Arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing