We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #310 of 10,825 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Clearing East
Description: Famous Chicago-style deep dish pizza right in your neighborhood. Visit us for a family-friendly atmosphere and delicious food or order your meal online for pickup or delivery.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We ordered the fried cheese and fried calamari appetizers because we hear that the pizza takes about an hour and we were really hungry. Both were good but I wish we had just waited for the pizza. The pizza came out a lot earlier than we expected. It's so stuffed with meat and cheese that we could only manage one slice each. It was really good and I wish we had skipped the apps and just had pizza. But we took it with us and enjoyed it later.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbird425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Good food and friendly service. The location to the hotel was convenient. It is within walking distance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Victor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

I've been to a couple of Giordano's restaurants now and it seems like they keep getting better each visit.

This last one was with several co workers. We were there for dinner and decided to have a couple of appetizers and deep dish pizza. Yep we're from out of town. :)

The service was ok....had to ask for sweetener for my ice tea 3 times and the guy who ordered a thin crust pizza received a thick crust pizza...but the pizza was outstanding, as usual. We shared 3 pizzas among 6 of us and had enough to bring for lunch the next day. I absolutely LOVE the classic with all the toppings (or would they be considered fillings?? LOL).

We'll be back!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We have had Giordano's pizza several times over the years, and it never fails to impress. We have visited this location twice in the last year, and one experience was a solid "five stars," while our most recent one was probably a three-and-a-half. The server makes all the difference--attentiveness and enthusiasm were slightly off this last time, but it was nothing that would prevent us from visiting again. We enjoyed a deep dish pie with fresh garlic, Canadian bacon, and mushrooms, and every flavor was present, and every part of the pizza was perfectly done. It is sad when it is gone!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 825gmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The title pretty much sums up our visit. If you have plenty of time and hopefully get a more attentive server who listens to you, you will likely have a good experience. Not sure why they’re serving room temperature bottled beer, but if you can deal with that, go and enjoy a great tasting meal.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank iipuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing