We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Secret Food Tours Chicago tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
39
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perogies italian beef excellent tour art institute highly recommend this tour palmer house chicago hot dog the loop the bean carrie culture stops architecture intriguing knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great tour with Blair. We visited many places that we would not have known or thought about. Blair was very knowledgeable of Chicago’s history and explained things as we walked by and/or explored inside. This is a wonderful tour and I would highly recommend it!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank tzlove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for joining and sharing your wonderful experience! We're so delighted that you had an amazing time with Blair's food tour. Please come and visit us again in our other Secret Food Tours in over 30 cities world-wide! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Jordan did an entertaining and informative tour of Chicago history and it’s food. We learned a lot while eating a lot of delicious food in fascinating places.

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank ChristineMarie9838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for joining and for this amazing review, Christine. Just let us know when you are coming back so we could give you a discount. See you again soon in our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 30 cities world-wide. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of taking a tour on a Thursday afternoon with Blair. He is really knowledgeable about the area and we had a lot of fun seeing the city with him. We went into places that we would have normally just walked by without noticing.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Thank you Lynda for sharing your experience to us. We're delighted to know that you had fun in joining us. We're hoping to see you again in our other tours in more than 26 cities now worldwide:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We had our tour with Melissa Sanders. She was great! Funny, knowledgeable, with great love what for what we were eating and where she was taking us. She threw in so much extra information it was awesome!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you so much for joining and for your kind words. We're very happy that you had an awesome time during the tour with Melissa. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 30 world-wide cities. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

1st time, great fun. Tour guide Melissa Saunders was great. She new so much history about the city and so passionate about her job. Food was fabulous

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Marshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you so much Marshia! We are glad you enjoyed Melissa's tour :) Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 30 cities worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I had been to Chicago before but Melissa our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the architecture, history, and of course food and drink Chicago. I learned a ton of things I didn’t know were right under our nose. Would definitely do it again in other cities.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you Darren for your time to write this positive review. We're very glad that you've enjoyed and learned more about Chicago through Melissa. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 26 world-wide cities. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews