We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Escape Game Chicago
from US$38.14
More Info
from US$38.14
More Info
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,967
66
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,967
66
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prison break escape room gold rush special ops mission mars heist room seconds to spare team building super fun a lot of fun an absolute blast fun experience an amazing experience puzzles escaped challenging teamwork
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Went to this place with a group of my co-workers for a work outing. This was a lot of fun, we all got to use our problem solving abilities and this game had a strong focus on communication between two cells in the beginning which was a cool added element.

Place was super well organized, and everything seemed to go smoothly, would go again and would definitely recommend! Fun and challenge for a bunch of software guys.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Tim_JF95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We had our two teenage daughters and their two friends and they were so excited we Escaped! We did the Special Ops and it was a lot of fun. Great customer service too. All four teenagers want to go back which we may do as it is worth the hour entertainment.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank B5008GZmichellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Awesome design and detail to the room. Escape was difficult but not too hard and lots of fun to figure out. Staff was fun and helpful.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank tomsliwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Creative, clever games room with excellent set design, helpful hosts, and cunning puzzles.

Enjoyed Special Ops so much (where we visited as a couple but were teamed up with an existing team of 6 - great fun as the environment encourages immediate integration) that we booked back in the same night try the Heist (bonus 20% discount on a second booking). Latter tricky as a couple but the hosts were helpful with hints so we got out in the nick of time.

Great fun way to spend an hour of two, and worked surprisingly well for a couple (our prior escape room experience having always been in larger groups).

Would wholeheartedly recommend, and will sign up to the other rooms next time we're in Chicago!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This is a great group activity with friends. The staff were super helpful and we had a great time! Highly recommend it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jodi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews