We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
1,169
142
45
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,169
142
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special occasion main building food and wine fine dining luxury hotel coastal walks fantastic food preseli hills a real treat roll top bath three nights log fire taster menu pembrokeshire countryside the cottages relaxing stay high standard
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Just back from the Grove this evening - we'd been there for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary, as a weekend away without the kids. We'd booked a couple of months back and arrived friday, got an upgrade to a Cottage Suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The quality of the accommodation is excellent, huge bed, log burner in the lounge, his & hers bathroom setup and the biggest bath I've seen in a while. Full Sky pack and complimentary mini bar which was a surprising bonus. Couldn't have asked for better (and as my wife will tell anyone - I'm fussy about that kind of thing).
We ate in the hotel restaurant on the friday night and the food was fantastic (think quality not quantity...and the drinks are expensive), but the overall experience was fab and just right for our celebration. Breakfast picked up where dinner left off but was
filling and didn't need anything else during the day - which we spent in St Davids, Whitesand's and the coastal path. Saturday we ate at the Coast restaurant near Saundersfoot which is affiliated with the hotel - again, it was top quality food equalling
other high end meals we've had previously.
The staff and service they provided was exemplary throughout and do the owners proud with their attention to detail.
Absolutely recommend this hotel for an adult, quiet and gourmet stay.

Room tip: Take an upgrade if offered!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidrK850JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Front Office Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear David,

thank you for sharing your experience at the Grove with our future guests. We are glad that you have enjoyed a quiet weekend away with us for your wedding anniversary.

We very much hope that you will return to us again soon.

Kind regards
Karen Weisheit
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved our weekend at the Grove, the detail is first class throughout supported by fabulous staff. The hotel is quirky and comfortable, very relaxing throughout. The highlight is the 8 course taster menu, stunning. Also the sommelier Catriona shares her passion of the wine with each course, it’s a real treat. Special.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJJ656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your kind words have been passed on to Catriona and the entire team.

At Grove of Narberth we want every detail of your stay to be special and we are pleased to hear that our attention to detail has not gone unnoticed by you.

We very much hope that you will return back to Pembrokeshire in the near future.

Kind regards
Karen Weisheit
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This was an unforgettable stay. The whole experience was crafted so as to ensure that the customer gained maximum satisfaction. The experience started when driving up to the slowly-opening automatic gates. We were welcomed warmly, shown to our room - the Creselly suite, which was amazing - a shower and a huge bath, and a continent of a bed! We were then shown around the ground floor, so that we were au fait with the layout. We had booked a meal for 7p.m., so canapes were served in a small lounge at 6.30 - and gorgeous canapes they were too, which we washed down with a glass of Sauvignon Blanc. The Á la Carte dining experience was perfection, from the attention of the waiters, to the exquisite meal. Two hours of pure enjoyment and relaxation. Breakfast was of the same high standardWe have visited several one-star Michelin restaurants in Wales. How this is not the eighth in Wales defies belief. This was a perfect, perfect experience - We could not fault it - friendly, efficient,.Quality shone through in every aspect.......Oh, did I mention the bed? Like sleeping on a cloud! Fantastic. We will certainly visit again

    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank welef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments with our future guests. We're delighted that you had such a wonderful stay.

Your kind words will be shared with all of the team and we hope to welcome you back to the Grove in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grove in the future.

Warmest regards
Karen Weisheit
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Wow! What a hidden gem this place is for a night away in stunning accommodation with great dining experience.

Our room was excellent with great attention to detail.

1  Thank late888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grove in the new year.

Kind regards
Karen Weisheit
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a few days and had a very relaxing time. Lovely staff and 2 excellent restaurants. There are a couple of Nice lounges to sit in too for drinks or even afternoon tea. I do think the bar area could have comfier seating. The chairs are fine but the bench seating is not so good. But that’s a minor quibble. We had a lovely room with an opulent bathroom. There was also a good sitting room area by our room. The gardens are delightful and from their kitchen garden they provide produce for the hotel. We had a very pleasant stay in a beautiful area of pembrokeshire.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank julianpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NDK14, Manager at Grove of Narberth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Julian,

thank you very much for your kind review. We are very grateful to you for your feedback about our bar seating as we are always striving to improve and your comments have been noted and discussed with the senior management team.

We hope to welcome you back to the Grove in the near future.

Kind regards
Karen Weisheit
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews