We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Don't join the "gin craze "

Great bar if you have kids. Went in for a change and seemingly had a good selection of gins and... read more

Reviewed 2 June 2018
julie w
,
St Helens, United Kingdom
via mobile
Just a quick pint

Popped in for a quick beer mid week very busy and looked clean and not a bay price for a pint I... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2017
leonlavender
,
Southport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 40 reviews
  
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
7
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
7
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunnys bar great entertainment feel welcome great bar my partner karaoke sports bouncer pint screen football staff children toilets
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Great bar if you have kids. Went in for a change and seemingly had a good selection of gins and well advertised to join the gin craze however served in a bog standard tumbler couple of ice cubes no garnish and I asked for hibiscus tonic and got aromatic don't think the bar staff even realised and when I asked why no gin baloon got told they'd all been pinched..says it all really!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank julie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Best pub in Towyn by far! Great pub for taking your children in, spotless pub and toilets. Staff are very friendly, bouncers are great stop any trouble before it even starts! The Dj is amazing great with the karaoke singers and song requesters. Managers are very helpful always on the ball, help solve any problems!
I recommend this pub to everyone best family pub I’ve ever been too they have great entertainment, sports, a cafe that’s delicious, karaoke, the staff make you feel welcome. Definitely worth a trip down guys

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank chloooann_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for Sunday lunch after being on the fun fair across the road for a few hours. It looks drab from the outside and the interior matches. Awful selection of lagers (Fosters, Carling etc) no hand pulled ales and the mixers in the gin and vodka were flat. Didn't stay to eat

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank NickBeenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick beer mid week very busy and looked clean and not a bay price for a pint I will be returning on my next visit

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank leonlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We always make a bee line for Sunny's bar whenever we are in Towyn. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. It is always spotlessly clean and the beer good. It's a great place to watch the football there, it doesn't matter where you sit you can always see a TV screen, there must be at least 12 screens and 1 huge screen. It's also a good place to meet up with friends for a good giggle. We can't wait for our next trip there.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews