We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Belle Roche at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belle Roche at sunset
Lunch on the deck Absolute beach front! This is the view from the outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Belle Roche at sunset
Lunch on the deck
Absolute beach front! This is the view from the outdoor dining area
View from the deck & your beach front hammock
Comfortable outdoor seating area
Ocean facing deck
Ocean-facing saltwater private swimming pool
Sheltered outdoor dining area
Belle Roche is right on the beach, step off the deck and onto the sand!
Ocean-facing lounge room
Contemporary, well-equipped kitchen incl. Nespresso machine
Nespresso machine plus a supply of coffee pods
Separate TV room, with HD TV, DVD player, full Foxtel (cable) service
The Master Suite
The Master Suite
Master Suite ocean view balcony
Master Suite ensuite bathroom
King/Twin Room
Queen bedroom
Main bathroom
Entrance hall
Absolute beach front property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oak Beach, Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dream7678...
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Absolutely stunning property, so clean and fresh, I couldn't fault it
I would give this a 5*. The best we have come across.
The property had everything you could possibly want for a nice relaxing break, a tropical paradise .
Port Douglas is literally 20 mins drive away, with a crocodile river 10 mins drive away , we were lucky enough to see them sunbathing. A must is to do the great barrier reef
my daughters swam with sharks and had the good fortune to be in the sea with a minky whale.
Had a holiday of a lifetime here
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Whilst we had seen the photos of Belle Roche on TripAdvisor it did not prepare us for the sheer beauty of the residence and the beach.

We have just spent the most wonderful six days completely relaxing in this beautiful home, with every need catered for, whether in the well appointed kitchen, the technology, or the very comfortable indoor and outdoor furniture.

Fiona and Alain have thought of every need and we appreciated the thoughtful little touches that made our stay so enjoyable.

Waking up in the morning watching the sun rise framed by the oaks and coconut palms was an absolute joy.

Long walks along the secluded Oak Beach followed by a dip in the saltwater pool kicked off our start to most days.

A magnificent residence in a beautiful part of the world. Cheers Bruce

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di O
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Beach House”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Belle Roche is a beautiful beach house which is perfectly appointed for a relaxing stay. The host, Fiona has thought of everything you might need and is friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the house is decorated mainly white with white cushion covers which is not very child friendly in a beach environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Hi Di
We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Belle Roche! Thank you for your review
Cheers
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjc5316
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unbelievable - no other way to say it.”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

By far, one of the best places I have ever rented. We stayed in this home for 4 days and wished we could have stayed for months. The process of booking, transfer, checkout, and every detail you can think of were smooth and professional. Fiona had excellent and prompt communication with us throughout. No complaints whatsoever, only kudos.
For the location, I'll start with the obvious and then add the extras that made this place not only great, but spectacular.
1. The beach; It is literally steps from the deck. The water was perfect and the bottom was sandy! No jagged rocks. Perfect for families, honeymooners, or others who just want to enjoy the water.
2. The house: From the moment we walked in, we were instantly relaxed. The house is spacious with plenty of places to be together or get away from one another. The decor is exactly as it shows in the pictures. Bedrooms are comfortable and clean. There are amenities (nice ones) in the bathrooms and there is a washer and dryer for longer stays. We used everything. The kitchen was pretty stocked with spiced and oil. I always love it when an owner allows the unopened items from other guests to just stay in the house rather than dump everything at the end of the stay. We used some of what was there and left new items behind.
3. The deck, hammock, BBQ, lounge chairs and pool: We used it all! Everything is there - no need to bring pool noodles or floaties.
4. Household supplies: While this seems like a silly thing to write about, this can make or break a trip (from my experience). The last thing you want to have to do is buy and carry on a trip is dish soap or matches or laundry soap or bug spray. All of this is in the house. It is so well stocked that we needed nothing. Picnic basket, plastic glasses for the beach, towels, games, wifi, speakers for music, etc. I could go on and on.
5. The vibe, the spirit, the flow, the feel....whatever one would call a healing and calm sense that is clearly part of this place. We had a bit of a trauma traveling to Port Douglas and a few days here really made a difference. We left feeling a bit better.
6. Transportation: We used a local company to get us out to the house, but Uber and other ride share options are available. We used both and have to say that signing up with a pickup that stops at the store on the way to the house was fantastic.

Now for the precautions: I can't say anything negative about this location but I can offer some things to consider. If you have small children, the house is entirely white and the beach outside the deck has dirt mixed with sand. I can see a bit of a challenge keeping little feet off of white furniture. Not a big deal but something to think about. There are stairs to the master bedroom and a few stairs to the front door. People who struggle to climb stairs could stay on the first floor. There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance, This was perfect for us but might be a challenge for people without transportation (cab and ride share available). The price is a bit steep and there are plenty of other rental places in Port Douglas...but not like this. It truly was a perfect place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your wonderful, and helpful for others, feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boots1108
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beach house exceeded expectations which were already very high. Location is amazing and house is incredlbly well equipped, to a very high standard. Can't speak highly enough of it. Very sad to leave and would go back in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing