We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were cared for in beautiful surroundings”
Villa Jamalu - View from left upstairs balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jamalu - View from left upstairs balcony
Villa Jamalu - Exterior view Villa Jamalu - Poolside bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Villa Jamalu - View from left upstairs balcony
Villa Jamalu - Exterior view
Villa Jamalu - Poolside bale
Villa Jamalu - Private garden
Villa Jamalu - Outdoor living area
Villa Jamalu - Living room
Villa Jamalu - Living room (3)
Villa Jamalu - Kitchen
Villa Jamalu - Massage room
Villa Jamalu - Dining room
Villa Jamalu - Games room
Villa Jamalu - Gym
Villa Jamalu - Downstairs master bedroom
Villa Jamalu - Upstairs master bathroom
Villa Jamalu - Upstairs master bedroom
Villa Jamalu - Pool area evening 2
Villa Jamalu - Guest bedroom 1
Villa Jamalu - Guest bedroom 2
Villa Jamalu - Guest bathroom (2)
Villa Jamalu - BBQ and dining area
Villa Jamalu - Pool from left end
Villa Jamalu - Poolside bale
Villa Jamalu - View from rooftop dining terrace at dusk
Villa Jamalu - Pool during the day
Villa Jamalu - View overlooking Jimbaran Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kedonganan, Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim B
1 review
“We were cared for in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Do eat at Villa Jamalu as much as possible Komang is a beautiful cook who shares her love of good food and Indonesian flavours with generosity. Do use Katut and Anton the kind drivers. Katut has an amazing general knowledge and knowledge of Bali. Enjoy cute sisters Milani and Henny looking after you and keeping the Villa spotless.Milani knows all about what to do in Bali. Do swim as much as possible in the warm clean beautiful pool ( thank you Anton) and the sea at Jimbaren Only a 15 min tops walk away.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolute dream - worth every penny”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I along with six other friends (all under 30) stayed here for a week in June. We had so much fun and the house has everyone you need. The cook was amazing, the cleaning staff and everyone were super helpful, whether it was calling to book us a car for the day or arranging anything extra we needed. It was our first time staying in a villa that was separate from a hotel, and we loved it! The music with the surround sound to be heard everywhere, even in the pool area was perfect. The massages through the company that comes to the house were very good. The only thing I would tell someone is not to book a pedicure. Although it was cheap, I could have done better myself. The beach is short walk away, and someone will walk you there your first time so you can easily find it. We did several day trips away from the villa as well, everything is very close!

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J
Kingswood, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Jamalu was absolutely wonderful.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

First and foremost about the staff. Milani, Anton, Hani and Gmong. Simply amazing and caring. You will not meet more hospitable, wonderful, happy people. Nothing was a problem to them. Milani the house manager looked after any tours or drivers we needed. The villa was always impeccably clean. Gmong is a top chef. Cook up anything you desire. Villa Jamalu was perfect for us as we are four mature age couples. The layout of the villa is ideal. We dined outside each night on the top terrace. Wonderful views. Had fun nights downstairs in the games room. The pool is the centrepiece. We spent heaps of time in and around the pool. The Bose sound system is great. Bought won when we came home.
All up, simply a wonderful experience. All our love to Milani, Anton, Hani and Gmong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ecuador
Reviewed 17 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$630
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing