We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lucky find”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stites, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
flyingflu...
La Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A lucky find”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stopped here as a halfway point on a trip to Missoula. What a pleasant surprise! The place was immaculate and well furnished with nice touches such as plenty of hooks in the bathroom, really comfortable living room furniture and a coffee pot with coffee. Troy came back to help us with the air conditioning right away when we called. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoelFLski...
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Excellent on short notice”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I needed something on short notice and only for one night. Booked through airbnb!! Clean, beautiful cabin, and perfect after a long days travel. Met Troy within minutes of arriving and he was very gracious in explaining the cabin. Perfect for me. A very small town with one general store and minimal dinning. Cabin has everything you need to cook your own meals though!!!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cllaci
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect accommodation for our trip to Idaho. It's a very nice and spacious cabin that worked perfectly for our group. The location was also perfect for us, we had a great time hiking in 3 different wilderness areas and whitewater rafting out of Riggins using the lodge as a base. The price was also excellent and I particularly appreciated the fact that we only paid for the space we actually used. I highly recommend this lodge and visiting this gorgeous area of Idaho!

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughngir...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful log cabin lodging”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were in this area of Idaho for a family wedding over Labor Day weekend. Two couples (and a puppy) shared a room/cabin (actually two bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, a living area and kitchen). The workmanship on the log cabin was very nice, and the cabin itself was spacious and very clean. The porch and the large yard provided seating areas to relax in the sun. It was a short walk across the street to the river, and a restaurant is close by. The owner, Troy, was friendly and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave d
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great times in a great place!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Customer service is priority number one for the owner/operator of this awesome lodge. Troy, the owner, met us at the property after hours as we got into town late. He made sure we had everything we needed, even going so far as to get us some bottled water. He left us his personal phone number in case we needed anything else. That was pretty impressive in my book! Then I actually looked around this "lodge." It is more along the lines of a condo wrapped in logs. All the amenities you could wish for, including a nice TV and DVR so you don't need to miss the game. Plenty of room and all done very nice. Couldn't be happier with my stay at this location.

On a side note, if you're going to stay here, you better go have a bite to eat at the South Fork Cafe. Its a couple of blocks away and you won't be disappointed with the food there. Try some pie!

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our lodge. We hope you will choose to return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing