We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer Night
View from the loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Summer Night
View from the loft
Downstairs bedroom
Gazebo and bbq for outside dining
Look for Starfire cabin sign on your left on Sagle Road
Cozy up to the wood stove on a chilly night
Area Hike
Where you can find us :)
Kayaking on Idaho's largest lake - 7 minutes away!
Natural organic goodness from the Garden
More of Nature's Bounty from our 20+ year garden
Starfire Cabin garden
Peonies in the garden
Patrick,s cairn
Into the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sandpoint, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sayra A
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really nice”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin tucked away in the woods. Great hosts, who have thought of everything. The loft was a highlight, our big girl had fun...and cried when we left. Relaxing quiet place in the trees! The fire pit was fun, as the weather got a little colder. They have everything, even a BBQ! The cabin is hand made, amazing eye for detail. Decorated like a home, comfy chairs, and sofa. The LED candles were a hoot. We'll be back!

A stones throw from Sandpoint, a great alternative to not staying in town. No TV, no internet, no cell service. Big win! (they even have games...and books!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing ambiance.
Liked least: no complaints!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JesseG200...
Princeton, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful, just what we needed”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at starfire cabin and wished we could have stayed for a month! No T.V. No internet, No radio, was just what we needed, some time to disconnect from the chaotic world yet it's close enough to Sandpoint that we could drive into town for a nice dinner or to pick up a thing or two! Would love to return to this cabin that takes you back in time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JanelleS3...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly the most idyllic cabin on earth.”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in George and Kristina's hand crafted cabin. You've undoubtedly read of the care that has gone into the creation of this wondrous place and seen photos. What is almost impossible to express is how one *feels* when surrounded by such beauty. It calms and renews the spirit and renews hope that all life is beautiful.

But beyond the emotional impact this place had on our souls, here are the tangible details: George and Kristina are lovely, giving people who are happy to help you with anything or just give you space. The cabin is immaculately clean and well stocked with anything you may need. The bed is so comfortable that you melt into once you just lie down. There are horses grazing in the meadow on your arrival who must have the best life in the world. It is so quiet there - I mean absolutely no noise whatsoever - that it may shock your system, especially if you're a city folk like myself. And if you're lucky, at night you'll get a thunderstorm where the lightening strikes so brightly, and the thunder comes in less than a second afterwards and shakes the entire earth. Breathtakingly dramatic.

This stay was life changing. We are truly grateful that the Orton's have made such a dream-like place a reality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing