We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin in a great town, had a fabulous time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Landscaping along front of cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaping along front of cabin
side view with parking area rear view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Landscaping along front of cabin
side view with parking area
rear view
Fall flowers
Fall flowers
grill island
Over sized deck with grill station and dining area.  Over looks creek and fire pit area
Stair case to fire pit
Fire pit
Fire pit
Living room
Bar and dining table
Bedroom
Historic Owl Club
gas stove for heating cabin
Bar and kitchen area off sitting area and dining table
Salmon caught in the Salmon River
Student art project celebrates the relationship between the river and community
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salmon, Idaho

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brandon20...
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cabin in a great town, had a fabulous time!”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the cabin is beautiful. It's next to the creek so you can hear it all night. Very cozy, very comfortable. We had deer running by the deck. Great place to get away from everyone but it's still only a couple minutes to downtown. There is plenty to do in Salmon. Fishing, floating the river, Williams Lake. Several great places to eat too. We had a great time. Totally relaxing. The owner is available to answer questions or make recommendations of places to go or things to do. Salmon is a laid back, friendly town. You feel right at home. here. We highly recommend staying here for a relaxing, quiet time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and cleanliness. view, quiet, setting,
Liked least: It was a 100 degrees in Salmon during our stay so it was hot at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for selecting the cabin for your stay in Salmon. We are especially happy that you enjoyed the Salmon area it is a hidden jewel for relaxing vacation activities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letsdotra...
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We wanted to visit our niece in Salmon for a week and found this wonderful little cabin on the hill in Salmon, ID. It is located up the hill from the main street in Salmon along a beautiful little creek in town. You are close to everything but still in a setting that sitting on the front porch you look at the mountains and the sunrise every morning in your own little world. It is very well maintained and you have a kitchen with everything you need. The owners were always available by phone or text with any questions you had. We will stay here again anytime. We are already missing our tea on the porch every night looking at the snow covered mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for selecting our cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin and in Salmon.

Best Regards,

Ralph and Debra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristyMic...
Basin, Wyoming
1 review
“Great little cabin by the creek.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great little cabin by the creek! Very large deck with great views. In town, yet pretty secluded, right next to a nice little creek. The cabin was very clean and nice, and had everything we needed. Real nice fully stocked kitchen. Lots of room outside with a really nice large fire pit area. The owners were very nice and helpful, and very accomodating. We loved our stay at this cabin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy and great location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you for staying at our cabin in Salmon. We very much appreciate your visit and providing us this review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in the cabin and your trip to the Salmon River Country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of property and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I will work with Flipkey to see if I can't improve how we get the booking process to better meet the customers needs for information prior to booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing