We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Jet Boat Adventure in Hells Canyon

River Adventures provided a great day on the Snake River in Hells Canyon. It is a family owned... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Alexis T
,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Snake River trip

Thoroughly enjoyed the jet boat trip adventure. Saw several different species of animals and birds... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
steveX991LQ
,
Fort Worth, Texas
Read all 417 reviews
  
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
403
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
403
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hells canyon jet boat salmon great trip steelhead fishing trip his knowledge family history his son bass catch fish third generation bald eagles captain mike white water cookies these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone that wants to see and know more about Hells Canyon and the river (we did the Snake River)! Captain Rich and Becky were very accommodating; stopping three times for us to get a better view of bears (we saw five, Including a mom and two cubs) and twice to see eagles. They were also both very knowledgeable about the area and its history. And, of course, the boat ride was a blast! We felt 100% safe the entire time, all of the equipment was in great shape, everyone had a life jacket, and Capt Rich made sure we were all safely seated and holding on before hitting any rapids.

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Storyteller434692
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

I would give it 10 stars if I could. Fantastic tour! The captain was very informative and is a generational resident of the area. He was able to bring the canyon to life with personal stories and deep truths about his family and the residents near the turn of the century. We will definitely do this again. By far River Adventures is the premier jet boat company operating on the river today. You definitely want to book this tour.

Date of experience: September 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank awkward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We had a wonderful trip on the Snake River with River Adventures. The guide/captain was very informative and went out of his way to make sure we all got good views of the many attractions on the trip. We saw a group of about 7 Ewes and then a mother Black bear and her two cubs and then a group of Rams and lots of birds, Eagles, Egrets, etc. One of the best adventures of our trip.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lcoe2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Enjoyable and exciting ride. Got to see Bald Eagles and Mountain Goats. Rapids were fun and its a good thing they had the front windshield closed otherwise it would have been a soaker. Captain was very knowledgeable of the history.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DrumsBonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Pay the extra for the shuttle to Pittsburg Landing! Once there we boarded our JetBoat and went up river. Awesome scenery and history! Dress to get wet and have fun. Lunch was great and the ride back down was the best. This a great tour for any age group.

Date of experience: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank pgjm0rgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews