We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”
Review of El Herradero

El Herradero
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 150 Restaurants in Pocatello
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Family dinner. The food was subpar with mediocre service. Went based on the ratings. Wish we would have chosen a different place.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Roam04729272981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

Food was not good. We did not get what we ordered and server could not understand what we were saying. Bathroom was dirty. At least they did not charge us for the worst Mexican food ever. Go into another business. This is clearly not your calling !!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank teachercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2020

Although the food is GREAT every time that you order a drink with your food off door dash to this fine establishment they fail to provide it. I have lost money over this which has made me EXTREMELY upset. They’re over priced and on top of it not very welcoming or organized.

Date of visit: May 2020
Thank Inmaduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2019 via mobile

The food is really good at an excellent price. El Herradero also has a very good selection of Mexican beer to pair with your meal. Highly Recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank williamaZ4512HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

Only come here if you want terrible service, but decent Mexican. The margaritas were from a mix, not authentic at all..

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed El Herradero also viewed

 

Been to El Herradero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.