We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

roncampbe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The house was so beautiful, located just above lower bay. We had a fantastic time, and were very well looked after by Chef and manager Patrick Hepburn. Cassava house was wonderful reprieve after days out enjoying the island, luxurious yet felt like our home instead of a guest house. I would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a more intimate experience of the island.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert G...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible. An utterly unmissable holiday experience.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautiful house, Cassava exceeded all of our expectations. The area in which Cassava is situated ( a 5 minute walk to the beach) allowed us to take full advantage of the natural features of Bequia, to create an extremely memorable holiday experience. The villa itself is amazing, allowing me and my family to just completely relax after an active day exploring the many attractions that Bequia has to offer. If it is a relaxed holiday that you are looking for, very few accommodations can compare!. One of the key features that truly made our holiday such a great experience would be the staff at Cassava. Patrick, who manages the villa and acted as our chef extraordinaire during our stay, not only was extremely helpful during our stay, but was also very flexible with allowing us to invite guests around to the villa during our stay to eat. The waitress Patrice also added that little something extra that really rounded off the whole experience. All in all, our stay at Cassava was incredible, and i would highly recommend it to anybody looking for an excellent holiday experience!

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.