We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bequia and Ravenala House-" Sublime Beauty"”
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
From the deck to St Vincent View from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Ravenala  looking across Admiralty Bay bay to St Vincent
From the deck to St Vincent
View from the pool
View to St Vincent
Ginger Cottage
The Blue Room upstairs
Ginger Cottage
Dining  and  Kitchen
View to Lower bay and Port Elizabeth
Downstairs bathroom
Ginger Cottage in the garden
Ginger Cottage
Al Fresco
Pool at night
Verandah from the deck
Blue Room bathroom
Looking out. Ocean Room bathroom
Blue Room
Wide Verandah leading to the pool
Easter Regatta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lower Bay, Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Steve P
Stayner, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bequia and Ravenala House-" Sublime Beauty"”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband ,our great friends and myself travelled from the Great White Frozen North of Ontario Canada to Bequia this February to escape the frigid temperatures of our Canadian winter, we choose the beautiful island of Bequia. We picked the right place and villa to come to. It was just was we needed to warm our souls. Ravenala house was our first choice because of the location on the hillside and sublime beauty of the home , cottage and gardens. It is even more beautiful in real life. As many have already said the views are stunning. One of the most beautiful stone pools. The gardens are well kept and lush, its very quiet with only the sounds of nature. The breeze is always perfect , especially in the evening. Tim and Ann are simply lovely! They made us feel welcome and at home. They are the perfect hosts attending to your every need. We had an enjoyable evening with them at Dawns for drinks and dinner. In fact we met so many beautiful friendly people on this trip. It was a treat for us to be able to walk down the lane way of the villa to one of the most beautiful beaches- Lower Bay, only a handful of people, with the most luscious sand and clear blue waters……ahhhhh…. I miss it already and its only been a week. Everything in the house was great, comfortable beds, linens, outdoor dining room to die for and lounge area with beautiful furniture. My husband and I stayed in the Ginger Cottage , we loved having coffee on our deck each morning as the sun was coming up. It was also the perfect spot for daily yoga. Great restaurants and beach bars are in the village, where you will meet such friendly welcoming people! There were so many special moments to our trip, here are a few, dinner at Fernandos Hideaway ( Lower Bay) sailing trip to the Tobago Cays/Saltwhistle Bay, Live Music friday night at Coco's, shopping at the local markets and trying the local rum punches, and of course relaxing, chilling and liming on Ravenala's porches/pool. This is a very special place , we feel so fortunate to have stayed here, one of a kind……..Sublime! Cheers from Debbie and Steve Prosser, Stayner, Ontarion, Canada ( we will return one day for sure!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was Amazing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macmachug...
macmachugh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Perfect hideaway”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We spent two wonderful weeks at Ravenala House, a perfect hideaway if you seek peace and quiet. Previous reviewers have really said it all - excellent hosts in Anne and Tim, there to help when needed, dispensing advice on every aspect of life in Bequia, ensuring your time is as enjoyable as possible. The house itself has a wonderful atmosphere and character and, of course, a view to die for. Time passed so quickly, always an indicator of a great holiday.
I miss Tim's freshly baked bread, watching the ever changing scene in the pay and totally 'chilling out'. We are already booked for next year - what better recommendation?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley L
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ravenala and Ginger Cottage”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to leave behind the gloomy,damp, wet weather of January and February take a trip to the Island of Bequia in the Caribbean; in particular to Ravenala House and Ginger Cottage. Together these properties easily sleep six in three large bedrooms with three large shower rooms (all bedrooms have wonderful views) ideal for holidaying with family or friends but still having a degree of privacy.
The kitchen is well equipped and the cooking facilities superb (serving the main house and Ginger Cottage). Dining (around a large table - there is a barbeque available if required) can be indoors or outdoors - we would recommend outdoors by the swimming pool to take full advantage of the stunning views over Admiralty Bay, which also includes Princess Margaret and Lower Bay both of which hav several excellent hostelries!!
Ravenalla is extremely well run by Tim and Anne Parsons, who are excellent hosts; they know the Island well and can always "send you in the right direction. They even bake bread and pick tropical friot from their own garden if required.
Here's to the next visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regine R
Germersheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had been for four weeks in this lovely villa with one of the best views
in the carribean. We loved the island with its friendly people and especially the wonderful
house. When we waked up in the morning we could see the Admirality Bay with
Port Elisabeth and all the sailing boats and sometimes cruise ships. Anne and
Tim are wonderful owners and their staff is very friedly. The best of all, we booked
the villa for next year again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neffyb
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We almost don't want to share the secret”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Ravanela House and its charming hosts are nothing short of amazing. Without doubt, this is the nicest villa we have stayed in EVER, and we are truly picky about both our surroundings and the house itself.

Our trip began by being picked up by the owners, Tim & Anne, who managed our luggage and drove us up the steep slope to Ravanela House. You've seen the pictures! The vista in real life is just spectacular - with sweeping views of Port Elizabeth to your front, and the sea & St Vincent to your left. You are truly in the treetops, with only birdsong to interrupt the tranquil setting. It is isolated and unique - its positioning is faultless.

Once we were able to pick our jaws up, Tim & Anne gave us a tour of the house. As previous reviews have noted, the standards of everything in this house are top-notch. Not only was every room beautifully appointed (there really is no 'best room'), the furnishings were of a quality that you would have in your own home. The beds were SO comfortable. The sofa and TV (with excellent cable), made you happy to sit inside during the rare moments when it was raining. The adorable kitchen was wonderful for fixing breakfast, to be taken out onto the gorgeous patio table to enjoy the view (did we mention the view?). We genuinely can't fault anything.

So onto the owners: Tim & Anne are clearly prepared to give wide berth to those guests who solely want privacy. But we loved them too much to stay away! Tim is a very special person, and one who is genuinely thrilled to be able to organize whatever your heart desires. We wanted a private sailing/fishing trip - but one that wasn't too expensive (yeah, right). Presto! Tim organized everything - and we had a perfect day on a yacht captained by a local sailor, complete with a private picnic on a deserted beach. We could go on and on about how helpful Tim & Anne were with recommendations, directions, etc. They both are clearly well loved by everyone on the island. Their knowledge of all-things Bequai is incredibly helpful, and their company was delightful.

We stayed at Ravanela for 10 days during April. The pace of the island is slow to comatose (in a good way!). The beautiful beaches were virtually deserted - if we shared the gorgeous stretch of sand with four other people it was shocking. The local restaurants as recommended by Tim & Anne were excellent. The entire trip was heaven.

Restaurants - all very good (with the exception of the Ginger Bread). Fernando's is in Lower Bay, great, charming yet quirky. Mac's Pizza (Lobster Pizza), Pappas, The Green Boli (try the Roti), Auberge (closed now for 5 weeks whilst the owners take some holiday.

One last tip: Ask Tim to obtain some of the local honey for your stay - we have never had any honey like it! Beyond delicious. And have him show you how to make a passion fruit G&T. We've tried to replicate it since we've been back, but perhaps the lack of warm Caribbean breezes and stunning views made it slightly less enticing...... ah, Ravanela!! J&C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, villa, food.................
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing