We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family gathering place”
1210 Jones Avenue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
1210 Jones Avenue
Downstairs Bath with shower
Downstairs Bedroom with twin beds
Laundry room downstairs
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen-size bed
Downstairs Bedroom with Queen size bed; Picture #2
Upstairs bathroom with shower/tub combination
Upstairs Bedroom with queen size bed.
Master Bedroom with queen-size bed
Master Bathroom with shower
Upstairs Hallway from Bedrooms
Den
Kitchen/Dining Room taken from Den
Kitchen.  Picture #2
Wrap-Around Screen Porch
Wrap-Around Screen Porch. Picture #2.
Downstairs Patio with grill, table and chairs.  Outside Shower in background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoReichar...
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family gathering place”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a 4 yr old to 60 yr old and all had a great time. The home is wonderful and exactly what the photos show. 5 min walk to beach, we watched the sun rise, had bloody marys at Spankies, dinner at The Crab Shack, but mostly cooked at the rental. The veranda was wonderful in the evenings. Plenty of seating, towels, dishes and everything you need for a wonderful gathering and catching up with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The conforts of home while on vacation
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabyrne15...
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family had our first vacation together and stayed at the Flip Flop house. We had 7 adults and 2 small children with plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The layout of the house is perfect for a large group and allows everyone to cook, play games, nap or hang out on the spacious porch. The outdoor shower is adorable and it made beach clean up fun! The beds were comfy, the house was very clean, and it stayed cool during 100 degree weather. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and plenty of towels in the bathrooms. They thought of everything! Jackie was great and always so responsive. Thank you for providing such a wonderful home and outstanding service.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piesu
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My group of women friends thoroughly enjoyed Flip-Flop Paradise. There were 7 of us and we never felt crowded, the home was spacious with plenty of room to spread out. We cooked almost all of our meals in and the kitchen was adequately supplied for most of our needs. The house was very, very clean which we all appreciated and decorated in a charming beachy manner. We enjoyed strolling around the neighborhood and admiring the homes-shops, restaurants and the beach were all within several blocks. And we loved hanging out on the wraparound porch, morning and night. A wonderful vacation!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casaun
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

House is new, modern and clean. We rented with 2 other couples and there was plenty of room for everyone to enjoy. As other reviewers have said, close enough to the beach to walk, yet far enough away to be quiet and restful. Wrap around porch is awesome. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you Jackie

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summit_Se...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is newer (I would guess less than 10yrs old) and is kept very clean. It's also in a great location, walkable to the beach and south end shops, but far enough removed to be away from the hustle and bustle. The 2nd floor screened porch was a lifesaver from the evening bugs and not something I realized was so important but I'm glad I had it. Walking around the neighborhood we felt this house was nicer than the other off-beach rentals we saw.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing