We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jgwisdom
Dacula, Georgia

Okay for the price

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jan 2020
This hotel is locally owned and operated, so it isn't part of any chains. It also is an old Days Inn type hotel, where you park at your door or near your door in our case. One side of this hotel has a large grass area in between the parking lot and the rooms (weird) making for a walk to get from your car to your door. Clean room, low price ($79 with tax), breakfast is continental and you take it to your room or to go, no seating area, (again reference the price). Next door to McDonald's so you can access that easily. You get what you pay for and this is a reasonable place for the price, it certainly isn't new and shiny, so know before you book.
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can park your car close to the door.
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikesh Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Thank you for your feedback. As a locally-owned and operated hotel, we work hard at providing great experience. We are undergoing renovations and hope you can give us another chance for your next visit in Thomasville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$222
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$292
Exclusive member rates
  • Tripadvisor
    $292
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.2 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
0.8 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$247
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior - Entrance
$271
  • Courtyard
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
0.4 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
$140
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    $140
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main House at Paxton
    3.2 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
    Angels Among Us
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Skyscanner.com
    3.8 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Superior King
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      $121
    • Priceline
    0.9 km from Rose Garden Inn & Suites
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Thomasville
    Reviews (251)
    Filter reviews
    251 results
    Traveller rating
    46
    56
    54
    38
    57
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    46
    56
    54
    38
    57
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    10 - 15 of 251 reviews
    Reviewed 26 November 2019

    You can put lipstick on a pig......but it’s still a pig 🐷, once a days inn always a days inn❗️New floors and TVs with USB ports next to the bed. The inside of the front door not repainted, bathroom door hardware, lights, light switches original 1950s. The room was clean but did come with a bonus dirty towel in the bathroom. Continental breakfast is in the lobby.....4 seats ! On the plus side the employee who checked us in was very nice & helpful . THE ROOM WAS CLEAN & a good value for a budget hotel

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hayden C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nikesh Patel, Guest Services / Front Office at Rose Garden Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

    Thank you Ms. Hayden for your feedback. We apologize about the housekeeping issue and will address with out team. We are in the process of undergoing significant renovations and hope to provide you with a better experience next time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2019

    Our room was small and had a musty odor to it but it was very clean. KC, the manager, was most helpful. Great location. Breakfast was small and room for only 4 people but we did fine. We will stay here again on our trip to Florida. There was a refrig. and microwave in room. Room was small but certainly fine.

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Cynthia A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

    We are full time RVers but our truck was having problems so we came to the nearest town with a car dealership. Repairs forced a stay over in Thomasville. We choose this hotel based on reviews for cleanliness and pet friendliness. It was exactly as described. Clean, comfortable rooms that had been recently renovated. New granite in the bathroom and shower. Plentiful hot water, comfortable bed. Rooms had microwave and fridge and a large flat screen tv with HBO. Housekeeping checked on us both mornings and gave us fresh towels and coffee service. Breakfast was basic (cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, oatmeal, apples and bananas), but fine (hubby had packaged pastries, I had Quaker Instant Oatmeal), with yogurt and bottled water available too. Nice pool in front. Large back parking lot for big rigs (and dog walking). Washer/Dryer available to use for $7 wash/dry. Rate was $69 plus $15 for the dog. I would recommend if you want a reliably clean and comfortable stay at a reasonable price.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ningina
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

    We went to Thomasville for a large weekend event last weekend. Even though we bought tickets far in advance, one month out we realized we had not made hotel reservations. The Rose Garden Inn was available. When we drove up, we were very dubious. At the desk, the clerk was very courteous and efficient. Still skeptical, we went to our room and opened the door!! Surprise. The rooms are redone on the inside with laminate wood floors,comfortable bed, lots of pillows and what appeared to be brand new shower and bath. We were amazed. They were painting outside when we left so maybe the outside will look better soon, but I would stay again. The price can’t be beat!
    The real over the top was when we realized we had left a favorite pillow and expensive pillowcase in the bed. They went and found it and shipped it to us!!!
    Cudos for over the top service!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank J0j0m085
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 April 2019

    NOTE: This motel is in Thomasville, GA, not Thomasville, PA
    Rose Garden Inn, Thomasville, Georgia

    Three-night stay.
    Pros:
    Good location; laminate floors in rooms (no nasty carpets); looks recently painted, inside and out; decent size room; nice desk, but too high for keyboarding - thirty inches would be ideal. Note: most travelers these days carry laptops with them; grab bar in shower; anti-skid surface in tub actually works;
    Cons:
    Tiny bathroom; noisy fan that cannot be turned off; good chair to sit in, but a recliner would be better; hotel is run on the cheap and it shows; free breakfast consists of some ratty looking bananas; three kinds of cereal; pastries; and a waffle maker. All in the front desk area - no separate seating area for breakfast dining;
    Our room was not serviced after our second night’s stay, and I had to call the front desk for clean towels and a roll of toilet paper. We decided we could live with the bed not having been made.
    When man brought the towels, he removed all the used towels and insisted on taking the clean hand towel that I had set aside for an emergency.
    I made our reservation for Friday and Saturday, and later made another reservation for Thursday. Their computer system could not merge the two stays, and I had to check out and check back in again on Friday morning, including producing an ID (already on file) and a credit card for incidentals (also already on file). Very inefficient, and time-consuming.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank john439
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews