We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cloister at Sea Island
Nearby Hotels
The Inn at Sea Island(Saint Simons Island)
US$242
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$170
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$228
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus St. Simons(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express St. Simon's Island(Saint Simons Island)(Great Value!)
US$157
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Lodge(Saint Simons Island)
US$310
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$193
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
731
119
43
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
119
43
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian roombeach clubsouthern tidemain buildingadult poolfive star resortriver barshooting schoolfitness centerfour seasonshorseback ridingsouthern charmriver viewturn down servicecolt alisonold worldone bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Cloisters is a world-class luxury resort. I would not pass a chance to enjoy this magnificent property and enjoy all the amenities.
We have enjoyed dining, wine tasting, spa, golf, horseback riding on the beach, beach, pool, borrowing the hotel’s M6 to tour town, and the list goes on.
The service and staff are exemplary.
It feels like we are in another world.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SoCalIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Cloister for a couple of nights and it was wonderful. We had a garden room in one of the newer wings. Check-in was simple and easy and the receptionist was delightful. The room had a comfortable king bed and we decorated with appropriate southern charm. It was a bit of a winding trek from the front desk.

The grounds are just beautiful. The lobby atrium is a marvel, with many architectural flourishes. We walked over to the beach area, about a 5 minute stroll. The sand is not quite sandy and soft but it was sufficient.

The spa was wonderful. After checking at the front desk, an attendant provided a tour and then you are able to relax in an indoor garden space, complete with trees! It was really special.

A great place which we would like to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCNY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property is extraordinary! The staff is very attentive and friendly. Rooms are immaculately decorated, fresh and inviting. We stayed in an ocean view suite with full kitchen. The property is meticulously manicured with flowers and greenery everywhere. Restaurant experiences were pleasant with excellent service and food.

The town is quaint with great scenery and plenty of places to visit or shop. Hotel cave limited access to BMW automobiles to wander outside of the resort. this was a very nice touch!

I travel frequently and have visited upscale properties all over the world. This property belongs in the family of some of the best world wide properties.

Room Tip: Ask for odd-numbered rooms for ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank caross28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our Anniversary celebration weekend. Hotel room #51 overlooked the river. Room was great size to accommodate king bed, desk, sitting area with sofa, separate dressing area off of the bath. Location was quiet and perfect for drinking coffee/tea from the Nespresso machine available in room while relaxing on the private porch. Spa services were A+, including one of the best massages ever received as well as relaxing in the indoor pool in the adjacent facilities. Rented bikes for a nice ride throughout the island. The Georgian Room for dinner, while expensive, the food was rich and delicious, service was impeccable, and the chef’s creativity of flavor and presentation was some of the best we have experienced. The food at the beach club and River grille were excellent choices, as well, with portions large enough to share. The best part of the Cloisters is the people. The staff from the time you drive up and throughout your stay, their smile and acknowledgment of you every time they pass by, “Hello Mr/Mrs ...how are you today, how is your stay, etc. Anniversary wishes were extended at every dining experience or even personal notes left in our room from the staff/maid with flower petals etc. The attention to detail was unprecedented. Overall we had an incredible weekend and will return again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aPaddleboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stunningly beautiful. Stone everywhere. Wood floors with rugs. Very high end experience. Have heard about this for the last 10 years and finally had the opportunity to visit. Lives up to all the hype and then some. Come and get pampered.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews