We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Mountain Retreat”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rising Fawn, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CityGal55
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Delightful Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 14 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family of four adults was thrilled with Hunters Lodge. The views of the valley were fabulous. Sunset was stunning and the crickets put on a nightly concert.
The lodge was lovely, well appointed and equipped. We especially enjoyed eating our meals on the deck. The side porch rocking chairs were delightful for reading and just chilling and talking.
We were conviently located between Cloudland Canyon State Park which we visited twice and all Chattanooga attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for coming to stay with us at Hunters Lodge.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you will come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htammy45
Gray, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best vacation stay ever”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had such an amazing stay at Hunters Lodge, the cabin had an awesome view. We were close to everything we wanted to visit. Very comfortable stay it was in one word amazing. I would definitely recommend this lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks y'all for the awesome review! We are so glad that you enjoyed it. It's one of our favorites also.
Thanks for choosing cabinsofchattanooga/lookout mountain vacation rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gatrsgrl3...
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cabin had everything you could think of. It was beautiful! The view from the cabin was amazing. We are definitely going back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thanks you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This place is the best cabin we have ever stayed in for our short little family vacation. My family doesn't do hotels, I have two unique kids, they can disturb the people staying next to us alot. Here we almost felt like home. Or wished it was our home. My little boy just wanted to say there, even without Internet. The view was great, the cabin was beautiful, even had good T.P. The little town of Trenton was even charming. Most of the cabins we have stayed at if you wanted a fire you had to buy wood. Enough down trees to have a fire, charcoal or gas grill, even had some spices in the cabinet. This by far was my favorite cabin can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Gosh Kevin - we are so glad you and your family enjoyed this property so much. It is a beautiful place, and we are VERY happy you felt so at home here! Please come back anytime; you folks left the property in great shape!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerica R
Prattville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We LOVED this cabin! Beautiful cabin, great view, and very well kept. It's close to everything! Just a few miles down from the State Park (great hiking!). Just down the road from Ruby Falls, Rock City, and downtown Chattanooga. We will definitely be back!

Very well stocked with family games (my kids loved this!) and lots of books that we spent hours looking at. Thanks for making it feel like home.

Very well marked so you can see the entrance even at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view and close to everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed Hunters' Lodge. Please come back to stay any time. You guys took great care wit the property and treated it like your own. We love our wonderful guests! Thank you for staying with CabinsOfChattanooga.com.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing