We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chattanooga Blush the best”
Review of The Georgia Winery

The Georgia Winery
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Ringgold
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come discover the surprisingly flavorful wines of the Chattanooga Valley's oldest and most celebrated winery - The Georgia Winery and Vineyards. Established in 1983, the Georgia Winery is the first of its kind in Georgia and is the only winery in the North Georgia area. Georgia Winery is a family owned and operated facility producing award-winning fine wines. Specializing in capturing the fresh flavor of the fruit results in unique wines that explode with flavor and tantalizes taste buds across the nation.
Reviewed 11 January 2018

I purchased the Chattanooga Blush and let my friends in Florida try it and we will be ordering more online. When I visited the winery the employees were very helpful and friendly. Wish there was a location closer to my home town :)

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sherriem1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are glad that you enjoy our wines, and shared them with your friends in Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tasting"
in 25 reviews
"ladies night"
in 10 reviews
"black dress"
in 5 reviews
"georgia peach"
in 4 reviews
"pina colada"
in 4 reviews
"excellent wine"
in 5 reviews
"favorite wine"
in 4 reviews
"blackberry pie"
in 4 reviews
"grape stomp"
in 4 reviews
"blush"
in 20 reviews
"muscadine"
in 17 reviews
"interstate"
in 12 reviews
"jelly"
in 5 reviews
"gifts"
in 10 reviews
"jams"
in 8 reviews
"wineries"
in 8 reviews
"vendors"
in 4 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2018

This was my second visit in a year! Still satisfied and they have a very nice selection of wines! I also ordered some bottles as Christmas gifts. I will visit agin!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Love Chattanooga Blush!!! Made a special trip just for that kind of wine!! The winery store is beautiful with great gift ideas. Staff are pleasant and knowledgeable. I actually attended a wine tasting at the winery when I discovered the Chattanooga Blush! Love this place! Easy access off of I-75!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rol411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you for taking your time to give us this awesome review! We are so happy that you enjoy the Chattanooga Blush.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

very friendly and out going people. very nice selection of good wines. stopped on a whim and were excited to visit. Sampled some different wines bought a few. reasonably priced good quality.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank M5198VXdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

My friend and I didn’t go to the actual winery, but they had a vendor booth at Rock City during our visit. They still had lots of choices especially if you like sweet wine. We couldn’t help but buy a couple of bottles to take home.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Oddrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgiaWines, Manager at The Georgia Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit with our Rock City location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Georgia Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing