We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,715 results
Traveller rating
1,236
268
125
57
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,236
268
125
57
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake room thermal suite terrace bar star hotel heights lounge relaxation area nespresso machine killarney lakes the penthouse upgraded to a suite second to none top class from start to finish overlooking the lake last weekend fantastic hotel both nights
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,715 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This hotel near Killarney is on top of a hill. It has a great view of the Lakes of Killarney and a peek of the town. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The Irish coffee there is particularly good.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Carolyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Carolyn, thank you for your great review of your stay here at the Aghadoe. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our food and the staff were able to assist in making your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Our room overlooked the lake and an old burial ground. It was spacious, We sat on the balcony and enjoyed the view which was a welcome treat. The dining room and lounge looked out at the same view. So peaceful. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and the service was very nice. Seafood chowder was delicious at dinner. A little out of the way, but well worth it.

Room tip: water view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathybN1352IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghadoe S, Sales and Marketing Executive at Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Kathy, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your fantastic feedback on our rooms and food. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to Aghadoe again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This has to be my favorite place in Ireland altogether, it boasts, great staff, food and views to die for.
I first laid eyes on this in the foot and mouth situation 9 years ago as myself and hubby and new baby were driving past by accident, my husband walked into reception with a scruffy pair of celtic shorts on and a t shirt, i was cringing.
Since then i was hooked, we try to go every year, our recent stay was 4 days at xmas and new year 2017/18.
The family lakeside rooms have been revamped and two queen beds are in place instead of two singles and a double, ,, if you want to walk around in robes its totally ok, the spa is fab, the food is equally nice, and the views just give you a sense of peace and tranquility.
The views are superb from every angle of the hotel, lots of things for kids, and the best of all the fabulous breakfast variety, something i look forward to.
The prices are pretty expensive at xmas, but look out for room only deals off peak.
In my opinion the best hotel i have ever been too.
i cannot wait to return soon.

Room tip: Every room is superb, the garden views do not have the same lakeside view, they are over the tennis courts
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Hotel looks a little bit Stalinist outside, its not an architectural beauty by any means but once you get inside its very nice, luxurious and tastefully decorated. The staff are very friendly and competent and well able to chat about the area. The food is really great too, eat up on the balcony outside the bar/restaurant if you can, its an incredible view, one of the real greats. If you can get one of the rooms with a lake view, you wont need tv or a movie you could look out at those lakes and islands for hours, it must be one of the best vantage points on the ring of Kerry. Stay here after walking the Gap of Dunloe and down into the Black Valley and take the boat ride across the lakes, your dinner will be special I assure you!

Room tip: For sure, get a room with a lake view you wont regret it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npower2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel was included on our Tauck Tour and did not disappoint. It is very modern on the outside but tastefully decorates inside. The room are a good size with mini bar, flat screen tv and a safe. The bathroom is a good size with both a tub and walk-in shower. The view we had was of the lake and mountains. Dinner in the restaurant was quite delicious with plenty on the menu to choose from. They have a balcony bar but the hours of operation were not clearly displayed. It is off the beaten path so you will need taxi to get in town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 805nsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews