We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously - No Catsup in the Place”

Tortuga Jacks Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 26 Restaurants in Jekyll Island
Description: Oceanfront Mexican Restaurant and Tiki Bar. Breakfast with a view everyday 8am and Bottomless Mimosas. Featuring our Ocean Club Event Venue that offers a beautiful, relaxed atmosphere everyone will enjoy. Catering Service available for the Golden Isles. We are Dog Friendly so bring the whole Family.
Restaurant details
Description: Oceanfront Mexican Restaurant and Tiki Bar. Breakfast with a view everyday 8am and Bottomless Mimosas. Featuring our Ocean Club Event Venue that offers a beautiful, relaxed atmosphere everyone will enjoy. Catering Service available for the Golden Isles. We are Dog Friendly so bring the whole Family.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

We ordered burgers and fries for takeout - both were very good. But no catsup? They were so sorry and offered mayo for our fries. Never heard of such a thing. Oh, well. I'll give them another chance.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,588 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

My family loved Tortuga Jacks on Jekyll Island. The food was good... kids really enjoyed the chips and salsa, and the quesadillas and tacos were good as well. There was music which was entertaining and gave it the beach atmosphere. The patio is dog friendly which we needed since we had our fur friend with us. There was about an hour wait, so check in early if you can. Overall, great!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Jen851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021 via mobile

We choose to eat outside at the bar for the view, which was amazing! Bartender, only one (1) was VERY busy with making drinks for everyone outside and trying to serve guests at the bar. He kept saying he would be with us, which he did. He waited on a couple that was seated after we were. No problem, it’s Island Vaca Time. Ordered drinks and received complimentary chips and salsa which was quite tasty! Ordered the wings as an appetizer and our meal. Every thing came out all together. I ordered the fish tacos, grilled. They were okay, my fish had a “hard sear” abs were quite dry but the sauce helped. The wings were really good with the sweet chili and pineapple sauce. Took them back to our place for later. One person behind a bar doing drinks and serving “tables for food at bar” was quite a lot for this man. Not his fault, but management or just no one wants to work. He truly did his best!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank DebbieH621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

There was a group of 5 of us eating here for dinner. We ordered a variety of dishes and everyone liked their meals. A couple of us ordered alcohol. The servers were friendly and helpful in making recommendations.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank kymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We stopped by for a light lunch. The bartender was very good. Everything we ordered was very good so it was a pleasurable lunch. I’d go back.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tortuga Jacks Restaurant also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Tortuga Jacks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.