We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Sa Torre

Sa Torre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A quiet and unassuming family run restaurant with a shady garden in a quiet location. The food was imaginative local fare, served by helpful, and friendly staff. A great find, which we returned to as it was so good.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PEALZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Third time I’ve been here now
lunch is fantastic staff are excellent good value wine red nice and cold going back today can’t wait

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Visited here for a late lunch. We were welcomed by staff who made us feel at home. We ordered the rice casserole which is freshly cooked to order. It was delicious and had lovely prawns, mussels and other fish plus some rabbit in it.
I couldn't resist a crema catalana for pudding which I thoroughly enjoyed.
Would love to return here another time to try more of their menu.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lara757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Had a great meal at this quaint spot. Friendly staff, food was fresh. Warm and welcoming atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We were casting about for an early lunch on a Monday in March, when so much is closed, but happened to find this open when all the others in Palau Sator were closed, and they welcomed us in at 1pm. I had seasonal calcots followed by duck breast. The calcots were deliciously done in tempura batter with the special romesco- like sauce. The duck breast was done just right with a thick balsamic sauce. My partner had the 29 euro menu with mussels followed by chicken and prawns then recruit. All delicious and generous portions, though alas no side vegetables. A bit pricier than some but worth it for the quality and quantity.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sa Torre also viewed

Palau-Sator, Province of Girona
Palau-Sator, Province of Girona
 
Peratallada, Province of Girona
Sant Feliu de Boada, Province of Girona
 
Sant Feliu de Boada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 

Been to Sa Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing